Page d'accueil de Novell

Biographies des dirigeants

Kathleen Owens

Kathleen Owens, présidente et directrice générale

En tant que présidente et directrice générale de la société Attachmate Business Unit, Kathleen Owens jouit de plus de 14 années d'expérience dans la prestation de services directs et d'une position de leader dans les domaines de la vente, de la gestion d'équipe, des process et de l'organisation de bout en bout. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, elle est responsable des logiciels d'entreprise de pointe qui permettent aux clients de relever les défis liés à l'exploitation des données héritées dans de nouveaux formats depuis n'importe quel périphérique, afin de répondre aux besoins de l'entreprise en matière de transfert de fichiers sécurisé et d'efficacité, et de la protéger contre les menaces et les fraudes internes.

Avant d'assumer ses fonctions de présidente et directrice générale, Kathleen Owens a été vice-présidente des ventes pour l'Amérique du Nord. Elle était alors en charge de la force de vente directe, des ressources techniques sur le terrain et des relations avec les partenaires commerciaux. Elle a débuté sa carrière chez Attachmate dans le département des ventes régionales et internationales, et a également occupé les postes de responsable du territoire et de directrice des ventes.

Outre ses 14 années d'expérience chez Attachmate, Kathleen Owens jouit d'une expérience dans le secteur non lucratif et a été coordinatrice des transports aux Jeux olympiques d'Atlanta en 1996.

Kathleen Owens a obtenu une Licence à l'Université de Notre Dame.


Dave Wilkes

Dave Wilkes, vice-président, ingénierie

Dave Wilkes est responsable du développement et de l'innovation chez Attachmate et Novell et dirige les équipes d'ingénieurs pour les portefeuilles de produits de l'entreprise. Depuis 1991, Dave Wilkes a occupé divers postes d'ingénieur, avec des missions de développement des marques mondiales de Novell, comme NetWare®, Open Enterprise Server, GroupWise® et ZENworks®. Avant de rejoindre Attachmate et Novell, il était ingénieur en logiciels chez Hewlett-Packard. Sa stratégie de gestion est focalisée sur ​l'innovation produits, tout en étant en phase avec les impératifs commerciaux. M. Wilkes a dirigé avec succès des équipes en optimisant les forces de travail via une délocalisation locale (nearshoring) ou vers d'autres pays (offshoring) et l'établissement d'une structure de collaboration entre équipes.

Il est titulaire d'une licence en informatique, avec option mathématiques, obtenue à l'Université Brigham Young.


Eric Varness

Eric Varness, vice-président, gestion des produits et marketing

Eric Varness dirige l'équipe en charge de la gestion globale des produits et du marketing pour Attachmate et Novell. Avant cela, Eric Varness était responsable de la gestion des produits et du marketing chez Attachmate, une unité commerciale de The Attachmate Group, et responsable des ventes en Amérique du Nord et du marketing international chez Novell. Fort de plus de 20 ans d'expérience en gestion des technologies, Eric Varness a occupé différents postes dans les domaines du développement commercial, du marketing et de la gestion des produits pour DataChannel et Mosaix.

Il est titulaire d'une licence en histoire de l'Université de Washington.


Norman Rohde

Norman Rohde, vice-président des ventes pour l'Europe, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique

Norman Rohde est responsable des unités commerciales d'Attachmate et de Novell, de la réussite des ventes et des équipes de vente pour la région EMEA, y compris de la force de vente directe, des ressources techniques sur le terrain et des relations avec les partenaires commerciaux. Avant d'occuper ce poste, il a été vice-président des ventes chez Attachmate pour la région EMEA.

Avant cela, Norman Rohde a occupé le poste de directeur général pour la région EMEA, ainsi que celui de directeur des ventes et du marketing pour l'Europe centrale et orientale chez Attachmate. Il a également occupé divers postes de gestion chez Bull, Intel, Lucent Technologies et Novell.

Il est titulaire d'un BA (avec mention) en gestion des entreprises ainsi que d'un Diplom Betriebswirt allemand.


Jon Hale

Jon Hale, vice-président des ventes en Amérique du Nord

Jon Hale est responsable des unités commerciales d'Attachmate et de Novell, de la réussite des ventes et des équipes de vente en Amérique du Nord, y compris de la force de vente directe et des ressources techniques sur le terrain. Jon Hale est également responsable de la gestion des relations avec les partenaires commerciaux pour l'unité commerciale Attachmate.

Jon Hale jouit d'une grande expérience en matière de gestion et d'accompagnement des équipes chargées de vendre des solutions technologiques stratégiques. Après avoir débuté sa carrière dans le domaine de la vente et de la gestion des ventes chez Automatic Data Processing et Attachmate (anciennement WRQ), il a ensuite été responsable des équipes de vente et du développement commercial au sein des cabinets de consulting et de comptabilité PricewaterhouseCoopers et Moss Adams, avant de revenir chez Attachmate.

Il est titulaire d'une Licence en gestion des affaires obtenue à l'Université de Briar Cliff à Sioux City, Iowa.


Boris Ivancic

Boris Ivancic, Vice President et General Manager, Asie-Pacifique

M. Ivancic est responsable de toutes les activités au sein des business units de The Attachmate Group (Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell et SUSE) dans la région Asie-Pacifique, y compris l'Australie, la Nouvelle-Zélande, la Chine, le Japon, l'Inde et Singapour.

Avant de rejoindre The Attachmate Group en 1999, M. Ivancic était directeur commercial chargé de l'Australie et de la Nouvelle-Zélande pour Lotus Development. Il a également assumé diverses fonctions de gestion des ventes et des circuits commerciaux pour Compaq.

M. Ivancic a obtenu un diplôme d'ingénieur électrique auprès du Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology.


Ron Milton

Ron Milton, Vice President, Global Services and Customer Value Realization

Ron Milton est responsable des services professionnels, du support technique, de l'ingénierie des ventes de la gamme de produits, des programmes de formation et d'enseignement, mais aussi des communautés en ligne au sein de Novell. Dans le cadre de ce rôle, M. Milton est chargé des programmes permettant aux clients d'optimiser au maximum leurs solutions Novell. Fort de plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans le secteur de la technologie, M. Milton a rejoint Novell après avoir travaillé pour International Data Group (IDG). Il était chargé des opérations et de la stratégie pour Computerworld, InfoWorld et ITWorld en sa qualité de vice-président directeur. Il a également été président du conseil d'administration de la Computerworld IT Awards Foundation. Auparavant, M. Milton a occupé divers postes dans les services marketing, des ventes et de gestion de la distribution pour GLA Computer Systems et Bull HN Information Systems.

Il est titulaire d'un diplôme en gestion marketing stratégique délivré par l'université de Toronto et d'une licence en économie de la Concordia University.


Edwin Bowman

Edwin Bowman, Vice President and General Manager, Amérique latine

Edwin Bowman est responsable de toutes les activités au sein des business units de The Attachmate Group (Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell et SUSE) au Mexique et dans les Caraïbes ainsi qu'en Amérique centrale et du Sud. Justifiant de près de 20 ans d'expérience en informatique, il axe résolument sa stratégie sur les clients et les résultats.

Avant de rejoindre le groupe d'Attachmate en 1999, M. Bowman était le directeur national des ventes pour NCR Corporation, où il a passé six ans.

Il est titulaire de diplômes en gestion et en finances, d'un MBA, ainsi que d'un certificat d'espagnol des affaires, de l'Université de Cincinnati.


Katherine Tate

Katherine Tate, Vice President, Global Sales Operations

Chargée des opérations de vente mondiales des business units Attachmate et Novell de The Attachmate Group, Katherine Tate supervise les processus qui assurent des transactions commerciales sans accroc pour les clients, partenaires et commerciaux sur le terrain. Elle a également dirigé les activités mises en oeuvre pour définir la vision, la mission, et le cadre stratégique utilisés par toutes les business units de The Attachmate Group.

Outre une expérience dans les opérations commerciales, Mme Tate a plus de 20 ans d'expérience au sein d'Attachmate dans divers domaines : soutien technique, consulting, outils commerciaux et formation. Avant de travailler pour Attachmate, elle était responsable des systèmes HP3000 à l'Université du Maryland et rédactrice technique chez MYU Research.

Mme Tate a passé une licence en informatique à l'Université de l'Idaho et est titulaire d'un MBA en gestion des technologies de l'Université de Washington.

Chat Now

Ready to talk? Fill out the form below, or call .

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

Novell Home

Executive Bios

Kathleen Owens

Kathleen Owens, President and General Manager

As President and General Manager of the Attachmate Business Unit, Kathleen Owens draws on more than 14 years of direct service and leadership in sales, team management, end-to-end processes and organization. In this role, she guides the company's industry-leading enterprise IT software that helps customers tackle challenges related to leveraging legacy data in new formats from any device, balancing the need for secure file transfer and efficiency, and protecting the organization from internal threats and fraud.

Prior to assuming her duties as president and general manager, Owens was vice president of sales for North America, in charge of the direct sales force, field technical resources and sales-channel partner relationships. Having started her Attachmate career in regional and international sales, she has also served as territory manager and sales director.

In addition to her 14 years with Attachmate, Kathleen has experience in the nonprofit sector and was a transportation coordinator at the 1996 Atlanta Olympics.

Owens holds a bachelor's degree from the University of Notre Dame.


Dave Wilkes

Dave Wilkes, Vice President, Engineering

Dave Wilkes is responsible for driving development and innovation efforts at Attachmate and Novell and leads the engineering teams for the organization's product portfolios. Dave has been with Novell since 1991, working in various engineering roles on Novell global brands such as NetWare®, Open Enterprise Server, GroupWise® and ZENworks®. Prior to Attachmate and Novell, he was a software engineer at Hewlett-Packard. With a management emphasis on driving product innovation while balancing business imperatives, Dave has successfully led teams through ramping up with near and off-shore sourcing and cross-team collaboration.

He holds a bachelor's degree in Computer Science and a minor in Math from Brigham Young University.


Eric Varness

Eric Varness, Vice President, Product Management and Marketing

Eric Varness leads the global product management and global marketing organization team for Attachmate and Novell. Eric has previously led product management and marketing for Attachmate, a business unit of the Attachmate Group and North America Sales and Global Marketing for Novell. With more than 20 years of technology management experience, Eric's career has included business development, marketing and product management positions at DataChannel and Mosaix.

He earned a bachelor's degree in history from the University of Washington.


Norman Rohde

Norman Rohde, Vice President, Sales for Europe, the Middle East, and Africa

Norman Rohde is in charge of the Attachmate and Novell business units EMEA sales success and sales teams, including the direct sales force, field technical resources, and sales-channel partner relationships. Prior to this position, he was Vice President of Attachmate Sales in EMEA.

Prior to his current position, Norman served as EMEA general manager, as well as Central and Eastern Europe director of sales and marketing for Attachmate. He has also held various management positions at Bull, Intel, Lucent Technologies, and Novell.

He holds a BA honors in business administration as well as a German Diplom Betriebswirt.


Jon Hale

Jon Hale, Vice President, North America Sales

Jon Hale is in charge of the Attachmate and Novell business units North America sales success and sales teams, including the direct sales force, field technical resources. Jon also manages the sales-channel partner relationships for the Attachmate business unit.

Jon has significant experience in leading and mentoring teams that sell strategic technology solutions. Having started his early career in sales and sales management at Automatic Data Processing and Attachmate (then WRQ), he subsequently led sales and business development teams at consulting and accounting firms PricewaterhouseCoopers and Moss Adams, before returning to Attachmate in this role.

He holds a bachelor's degree in business administration from Briar Cliff University in Sioux City, Iowa.


Boris Ivancic

Boris Ivancic, Vice President and General Manager, Asia Pacific

Boris Ivancic is responsible for all activities across The Attachmate Group business units (Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell and SUSE) in the Asia Pacific region, including Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, India, and Singapore.

Prior to joining The Attachmate Group in 1999, Boris was the sales director in charge of Australia and New Zealand for Lotus Development. He also held various sales and channel management roles with Compaq.

Boris earned an electrical engineering degree from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology.


Ron Milton

Ron Milton, Vice President, Global Services & Customer Value Realization

Ron Milton is responsible for leading professional services, technical support, product-line sales engineering, education and training programs as well as online communities at Novell. In this capacity, Milton is responsible for programs to ensure customers realize maximum value from Novell solutions. With over 25 years in the technology industry, Ron joined Novell from International Data Group (IDG), where he drove operations and strategy for Computerworld, InfoWorld and ITWorld as their executive vice president. He also served as chairman of the board of trustees for the Computerworld IT Awards Foundation. Previously, Ron has also held a variety of Marketing, Sales and Channel Management positions at GLA Computer Systems and Bull HN Information Systems.

Ron holds a graduate diploma for Strategic Marketing Management from the University of Toronto and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from Concordia University.


Sergio Toshio Mituiwa

Sergio Toshio Mituiwa, Vice President and General Manager, Latin America

Sergio Toshio Mituiwa is responsible for leading regional sales teams, the channel partner ecosystem, marketing, professional services and enabling customer success for Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell and SUSE across Mexico, Central America, South America and the Caribbean. Toshio has had a distinguished career within the organization since joining in 2004. Most recently, he served as Brazil Country Manager for the Attachmate Group. Previously, he spent 14 years with Deloitte Consulting. He brings more than 20 years of sales and management experience as well as a deep breadth of knowledge of enterprise software.

Toshio holds a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of Sao Paulo (FIA), and bachelor’s degree in computer science.


Katherine Tate

Katherine Tate, Vice President, Global Sales Operations

With responsibility for global sales operations across Attachmate and Novell business units of The Attachmate Group, Katherine Tate oversees the processes that ensure smooth business transactions for customers, partners, and field sales. She also spearheaded the effort to define the vision, mission, and beliefs framework used by all business units across The Attachmate Group.

In addition to sales operations, Katherine's 20+ years at Attachmate has spanned technical support, consulting, sales tools, and training. Prior to Attachmate, she was an HP3000 systems manager at the University of Maryland and a technical editor at MYU Research.

Katherine has a bachelor's degree in computer science from the University of Idaho as well as an MBA with an emphasis on technology management from the University of Washington.

Chat Now

Ready to talk? Fill out the form below, or call .

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call