Novell Home

Lebensläufe von Führungskräften

Kathleen Owens

Kathleen Owens, President und General Manager

Als President und General Manager des Attachmate Geschäftsbereichs kann Kathleen Owens auf mehr als 14 Jahre Erfahrung im direkten Service und in verschiedenen Führungspositionen in den Bereichen Vertrieb, Teammanagement sowie End-to-End-Prozesse und -Management zurückblicken. In dieser Rolle betreut sie die branchenweit führende IT-Lösung des Unternehmens, die Kunden bei der Nutzung älterer Daten mit neuen Formaten und Geräten unterstützt, dabei sicheren Datentransfer als auch Effizienz gewährleistet und Unternehmen vor internen Bedrohungen und Betrug schützt.

Vor Antritt ihrer Position als President und General Manager war Owens Vice President of Sales für Nordamerika und für den Direktvertrieb, technische Ressourcen und Vertriebspartnerschaften verantwortlich. Begonnen hat sie ihre Karriere bei Attachmate im regionalen und internationalen Vertrieb, wo sie als Territory Manager und Sales Director tätig war.

Kathleen hat zudem Erfahrung im gemeinnützigen Sektor und war ein Transport Coordinator bei den Olympischen Sommerspielen 1996 in Atlanta.

Sie besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss der University of Notre Dame.


Dave Wilkes

Dave Wilkes, Vice President Engineering

Dave Wilkes ist für die Entwicklungs- und Innovationsaktivitäten bei Attachmate und Novell verantwortlich und leitet die Engineering Teams für die Produktportfolios der Unternehmen. Dave Wilkes war seit 1991 in verschiedenen Engineering-Positionen bei Novell für globale Novell Marken wie NetWare, Open Enterprise Server, GroupWise und ZENworks zuständig. Vor Attachmate und Novell war er Software-Engineer bei Hewlett-Packard. Der Schwerpunkt seiner Aufgaben liegt auf der Förderung von Produktinnovationen bei gleichzeitiger Erfüllung geschäftlicher Anforderungen. Er zeichnet unter anderem für die erfolgreiche Leitung von Teams durch Offshore- und Nearshore-Sourcing sowie teamübergreifende Zusammenarbeit verantwortlich.

Dave Wilkes erwarb einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Computer Science mit Nebenfach Mathematik an der Brigham Young University.


Eric Varness

Eric Varness, Vice President Product Management and Marketing

Eric Varness leitet das Global Product Management und Global Marketing Organization Team für Attachmate und Novell. Zuvor hat Eric das Product Management und Marketing für Attachmate, ein Geschäftsbereich der Attachmate Group, sowie North America Sales und Global Marketing für Novell geleitet. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich des Technologiemanagements und bekleidete unter anderem Positionen in der Geschäftsentwicklung, im Marketing und im Produktmanagement bei DataChannel und Mosaix.

Eric Varness besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Geschichte von der University of Washington.


Norman Rohde

Norman Rohde, Vice President für den Vertrieb in Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika

Norman Rohde ist verantwortlich für die Verkaufserfolge und Vertriebsteams von Attachmate und Novell in der EMEA, einschließlich dem Direktvertrieb, technischen Ressourcen und Vertriebspartnerschaften. Zuvor war er Vice President für den Attachmate Vertrieb im EMEA-Raum.

Vor seiner jetzigen Position war Norman General Manager der EMEA-Region sowie Director of Sales and Marketing für Mittel- und Osteuropa. Darüber hinaus bekleidete er in der Vergangenheit verschiedene Managementpositionen bei Bull, Intel, Lucent Technologies und Novell.

Er besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Business Administration und ist Diplom-Betriebswirt.


Jon Hale

Jon Hale, Vice President, North America Sales

Jon Hale ist verantwortlich für die Verkaufserfolge und Vertriebsteams von Attachmate und Novell in Nordamerika, einschließlich dem Direktvertrieb, technischen Ressourcen und Vertriebspartnerschaften. Jon managt außerdem die Vertriebspartnerschaften für den Attachmate Geschäftsbereich.

Jon verfügt über große Erfahrung darin, Teams zu führen, die strategische Technologielösungen verkaufen. Nach dem Start seiner Karriere im Vertrieb und Vertriebsmanagement von Automatic Data Processing und Attachmate (damals WRQ) übernahm er anschließend die Leitung der Sales und Business Development Teams der Beratungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmen pricewaterhousecoopers und Moss Adams, bevor er für seine jetzige Position wieder zu Attachmate zurückkehrte.

Er besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Business Administration der Briar Cliff University in Sioux City, Iowa.


Boris Ivancic

Boris Ivancic, Vice President and General Manager Asia Pacific

Boris Ivancic ist für die Aktivitäten aller Geschäftsbereiche der Attachmate Group (Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell und SUSE) im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, einschließlich Australien, Neuseeland, China, Japan, Indien und Singapur, verantwortlich.

Bevor er 1999 zur Attachmate Group kam, war er als Sales Director für Australien und Neuseeland bei Lotus Development tätig. Darüber hinaus bekleidete er verschiedene Positionen in den Bereichen Vertrieb und Channel-Management bei Compaq.

Boris Ivancic erwarb einen Abschluss in Electrical Engineering am Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology.


Ron Milton

Ron Milton, Vice President, Global Services and Customer Value Realization

Ron Milton ist bei Novell für Professional Services, technischen Support, Produktlinienvertrieb, Schulungsprogramme und Online-Communitys verantwortlich. In dieser Position ist Ron Milton für alle Programme zuständig, mit denen sichergestellt werden soll, dass Kunden ihre Novell Lösungen optimal nutzen können. Ron Milton verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der Technologiebranche und war zuvor bei der International Data Group (IDG) tätig, wo er als Executive Vice President für den Geschäftsbereich und die Strategie für Computerworld, InfoWorld und ITWorld zuständig war. Außerdem war er als Chairman of the Board of Trustees der Computerworld IT Awards Foundation tätig. Davor bekleidete Ron Milton verschiedene Positionen in den Bereichen Marketing, Vertrieb und Channel-Management bei GLA Computer Systems und Bull HN Information Systems.

Ron Milton erwarb an der University of Toronto einen Abschluss in Strategic Marketing Management und an der Concordia University einen Bachelor of Arts in Wirtschaftswissenschaft.


Edwin Bowman

Edwin Bowman, Vice President und General Manager, Lateinamerika.

Edwin Bowman zeichnet für die Aktivitäten aller Geschäftsbereiche der Attachmate Group (Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell und SUSE) in Mexiko, der Karibik sowie Mittel- und Südamerika verantwortlich. Er verfügt über knapp 20 Jahre IT-Erfahrung und ist besonders kunden- und zielorientiert.

Bevor er 1999 zur Attachmate Group stieß, war er sechs Jahre lang als National Sales Director bei der NCR Corporation tätig.

Er besitzt Abschlüsse in Management und Finance, einen Master of Business Administration sowie ein Diplom in Wirtschaftsspanisch von der University of Cincinnati.


Katherine Tate

Katherine Tate, Vice President Global Sales Operations

Katherine Tate ist bei der Attachmate Group für die globalen Sales Operations der Geschäftsbereiche Attachmate und Novell zuständig. Zu ihren Aufgaben zählt die Überwachung der Abläufe zur Gewährleistung der reibungslosen Geschäftsabwicklung für Kunden, Partner und Außendienstmitarbeiter. Sie war außerdem federführend bei der Definition der Vision, Ziele und Werte aller Geschäftsbereiche der Attachmate Group.

Neben Sales Operations war Katherine Tate bei Attachmate über 20 Jahre lang in den Bereichen technischer Support, Consulting, Vertriebstools und Training tätig. Bevor sie zu Attachmate stieß, war sie HP3000-Systemmanagerin an der University of Maryland und technische Redakteurin für MYU Research.

Katherine Tate erwarb einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Computer Science an der University of Idaho sowie einen MBA mit Schwerpunkt Technologiemanagement an der University of Washington.

Chat Now

Ready to talk? Fill out the form below, or call .

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

Novell Home

Executive Bios

Kathleen Owens

Kathleen Owens, President and General Manager

As President and General Manager of the Attachmate Business Unit, Kathleen Owens draws on more than 14 years of direct service and leadership in sales, team management, end-to-end processes and organization. In this role, she guides the company's industry-leading enterprise IT software that helps customers tackle challenges related to leveraging legacy data in new formats from any device, balancing the need for secure file transfer and efficiency, and protecting the organization from internal threats and fraud.

Prior to assuming her duties as president and general manager, Owens was vice president of sales for North America, in charge of the direct sales force, field technical resources and sales-channel partner relationships. Having started her Attachmate career in regional and international sales, she has also served as territory manager and sales director.

In addition to her 14 years with Attachmate, Kathleen has experience in the nonprofit sector and was a transportation coordinator at the 1996 Atlanta Olympics.

Owens holds a bachelor's degree from the University of Notre Dame.


Dave Wilkes

Dave Wilkes, Vice President, Engineering

Dave Wilkes is responsible for driving development and innovation efforts at Attachmate and Novell and leads the engineering teams for the organization's product portfolios. Dave has been with Novell since 1991, working in various engineering roles on Novell global brands such as NetWare®, Open Enterprise Server, GroupWise® and ZENworks®. Prior to Attachmate and Novell, he was a software engineer at Hewlett-Packard. With a management emphasis on driving product innovation while balancing business imperatives, Dave has successfully led teams through ramping up with near and off-shore sourcing and cross-team collaboration.

He holds a bachelor's degree in Computer Science and a minor in Math from Brigham Young University.


Eric Varness

Eric Varness, Vice President, Product Management and Marketing

Eric Varness leads the global product management and global marketing organization team for Attachmate and Novell. Eric has previously led product management and marketing for Attachmate, a business unit of the Attachmate Group and North America Sales and Global Marketing for Novell. With more than 20 years of technology management experience, Eric's career has included business development, marketing and product management positions at DataChannel and Mosaix.

He earned a bachelor's degree in history from the University of Washington.


Norman Rohde

Norman Rohde, Vice President, Sales for Europe, the Middle East, and Africa

Norman Rohde is in charge of the Attachmate and Novell business units EMEA sales success and sales teams, including the direct sales force, field technical resources, and sales-channel partner relationships. Prior to this position, he was Vice President of Attachmate Sales in EMEA.

Prior to his current position, Norman served as EMEA general manager, as well as Central and Eastern Europe director of sales and marketing for Attachmate. He has also held various management positions at Bull, Intel, Lucent Technologies, and Novell.

He holds a BA honors in business administration as well as a German Diplom Betriebswirt.


Jon Hale

Jon Hale, Vice President, North America Sales

Jon Hale is in charge of the Attachmate and Novell business units North America sales success and sales teams, including the direct sales force, field technical resources. Jon also manages the sales-channel partner relationships for the Attachmate business unit.

Jon has significant experience in leading and mentoring teams that sell strategic technology solutions. Having started his early career in sales and sales management at Automatic Data Processing and Attachmate (then WRQ), he subsequently led sales and business development teams at consulting and accounting firms PricewaterhouseCoopers and Moss Adams, before returning to Attachmate in this role.

He holds a bachelor's degree in business administration from Briar Cliff University in Sioux City, Iowa.


Boris Ivancic

Boris Ivancic, Vice President and General Manager, Asia Pacific

Boris Ivancic is responsible for all activities across The Attachmate Group business units (Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell and SUSE) in the Asia Pacific region, including Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, India, and Singapore.

Prior to joining The Attachmate Group in 1999, Boris was the sales director in charge of Australia and New Zealand for Lotus Development. He also held various sales and channel management roles with Compaq.

Boris earned an electrical engineering degree from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology.


Ron Milton

Ron Milton, Vice President, Global Services & Customer Value Realization

Ron Milton is responsible for leading professional services, technical support, product-line sales engineering, education and training programs as well as online communities at Novell. In this capacity, Milton is responsible for programs to ensure customers realize maximum value from Novell solutions. With over 25 years in the technology industry, Ron joined Novell from International Data Group (IDG), where he drove operations and strategy for Computerworld, InfoWorld and ITWorld as their executive vice president. He also served as chairman of the board of trustees for the Computerworld IT Awards Foundation. Previously, Ron has also held a variety of Marketing, Sales and Channel Management positions at GLA Computer Systems and Bull HN Information Systems.

Ron holds a graduate diploma for Strategic Marketing Management from the University of Toronto and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from Concordia University.


Sergio Toshio Mituiwa

Sergio Toshio Mituiwa, Vice President and General Manager, Latin America

Sergio Toshio Mituiwa is responsible for leading regional sales teams, the channel partner ecosystem, marketing, professional services and enabling customer success for Attachmate, NetIQ, Novell and SUSE across Mexico, Central America, South America and the Caribbean. Toshio has had a distinguished career within the organization since joining in 2004. Most recently, he served as Brazil Country Manager for the Attachmate Group. Previously, he spent 14 years with Deloitte Consulting. He brings more than 20 years of sales and management experience as well as a deep breadth of knowledge of enterprise software.

Toshio holds a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of Sao Paulo (FIA), and bachelor’s degree in computer science.


Katherine Tate

Katherine Tate, Vice President, Global Sales Operations

With responsibility for global sales operations across Attachmate and Novell business units of The Attachmate Group, Katherine Tate oversees the processes that ensure smooth business transactions for customers, partners, and field sales. She also spearheaded the effort to define the vision, mission, and beliefs framework used by all business units across The Attachmate Group.

In addition to sales operations, Katherine's 20+ years at Attachmate has spanned technical support, consulting, sales tools, and training. Prior to Attachmate, she was an HP3000 systems manager at the University of Maryland and a technical editor at MYU Research.

Katherine has a bachelor's degree in computer science from the University of Idaho as well as an MBA with an emphasis on technology management from the University of Washington.

Chat Now

Ready to talk? Fill out the form below, or call .

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call