Novell Home

Keeping Appointments while Cleaning Out Sent Items

Novell Cool Solutions: Tip
By Dave Simons

Digg This - Slashdot This

Posted: 21 Nov 2006
 

Problem

When cleaning out a mailbox, some people will accidentally throw away their calendar appointments while deleting sent items.

Solution

By default, anything you send shows up in the Sent Items folder. So, appointments you send (to yourself and others) also show up there.

When you clean out the entire Send Items box, you may think you're only deleting the sent e-mails, but you are also deleting all the appointments you have sent. To prevent deleting appointments, make sure that sent appointmants are not showing up in the Send Items folder.

1. Right-click the Sent Items folder and select Properties.

2. Click Display, then More Display Settings.

3. Uncheck Appointments in the Choose Item Type.

4. Click OK three times, and you are ready.

Now, just keep in mind that the appointments you send to other people are NOT showing up in the Sent Items folder.


Novell Cool Solutions (corporate web communities) are produced by WebWise Solutions. www.webwiseone.com

© 2014 Novell