2.12 Preventing Synchronization of Archived Items

If your GroupWise system is backed up by an archive solution that employs GroupWise stubbing, GroupWise items synchronize to mobile devices when the items are archived and stubbed. Stubbing replaces an existing item with a copy of the item, without any attachments and without the message body text, thereby modifying the stubbed items and making them eligible for synchronization. This default behavior ensures that items are never automatically eliminated during the synchronization process.

To configure the GroupWise Connector to drop stubbed items, so that they do not synchronize to mobile devices:

  1. In Synchronizer Web Admin, click the GroupWise Connector to display the GroupWise Connector Configuration page.

  2. Click Edit XML Source.

  3. Locate the following line near the bottom of the <custom> section:

  4. Change 0 to 1 to enable the feature.

  5. Click Save Custom Settings.

  6. Click Home on the menu bar to return to the main Synchronizer Web Admin page.

  7. In the Actions column for the GroupWise Connector, click Stop Stop icon to stop the GroupWise Connector, then click Start Start icon to start the GroupWise Connector and apply the changes.