You can disable a GroupWise account so that the user cannot access his or her mailbox until you enable the account again. This might be necessary when a user leaves the company and no longer needs access to the mailbox.
In ConsoleOne, right-click the User object (or GroupWise External Entity object), then click.
Click> to display the Account page.
Select, then click .
To enable the user’s account when access is again permitted, deselect, then click .
While a user’s account is disabled, other users to whom proxy rights have been granted can still access the mailbox. This is convenient for reviewing the contents of the mailbox of a departed employee and pulling out those messages that are of use to the incoming employee.