The Purge utility lets you purge deleted files and directories from Novell file systems. Deleted files are purged from a volume when one of the following events occurs:
The Purge Delay setting times out. Deleted files are purged automatically.
The server starts purging files if a volume starts to fill up; the oldest files that have been deleted are automatically purged.
If you do not want a file to be restored after deletion, you can enable the Immediate Purge of Deleted Files parameter. The file is deleted and purged immediately.
You manually purge the deleted files.
WARNING:The Purge utility permanently removes deleted files from the selected directory. Purged files cannot be recovered with the Salvage utility.
IMPORTANT:You cannot purge deleted files or directories from an OES for Linux Reiser volume.
Select the folder where the files you want to purge are located, then click.
Select the files you want to purge
To display files with 0 bytes, deselect(selected by default). This refreshes the display to show all deleted files, no matter the size.
To purge all deleted files in the folder, click. To purge subdirectories, click .