logs you out of GroupWise Messenger but does not close the main window or exit GroupWise Messenger.
There are two other options on the main File menu:closes the GroupWise Messenger window but leaves the icon in the system tray for Windows and Linux, and leaves the icon on the dock for Macintosh. logs you out of GroupWise Messenger, closes the GroupWise Messenger window, and removes the icon from the system tray for Windows and Linux, and from the dock on Macintosh.
If at any time your network or GroupWise Messenger connection is interrupted, you are logged out of GroupWise Messenger, but as soon as your connection is restored, you are logged back in. If you are in the middle of a conversation when this happens, the conversation can continue as soon as the connection is restored.