Personal History shows past messages that you have either received or sent in GroupWise® Messenger. This feature is helpful when you need to find information from an earlier message. Conversations, chat rooms, and broadcasts are all part of your personal history. Personal history can be disabled by an administrator. By default, personal history is enabled for all users.