logs you out of Novell Messenger but does not close the main window or exit Novell Messenger.
There are two other options on the main File menu:closes the Novell Messenger window but leaves the icon in the notification area for Windows and Linux, and leaves the icon on the dock for Macintosh. logs you out of Novell Messenger, closes the Novell Messenger window, and removes the icon from the notification area for Windows and Linux, and from the dock on Macintosh.
If your network or Novell Messenger connection is interrupted at any time, you are logged out of Novell Messenger, but as soon as your connection is restored, you are logged back in. If you are in the middle of a conversation when this happens, the conversation can continue as soon as the connection is restored.