When you disconnect an SSL VPN Enterprise mode connection, a disconnected NIC icon appears on your system tray if you are using the SSL VPN version older than SP3.
This icon is not visible to you if you are accessing Novell SSL VPN 3.0 SP3. But if you move from an older version to the SP3 version, the icon is still visible to you after you disconnect. If you do not want this icon on your desktop, uninstall the Enterprise mode thin-client before accessing the SP3 version of SSL VPN Enterprise mode. For more information on how to uninstall the Enterprise mode thin-client, see Section 3.6, Uninstalling Enterprise Mode Thin-Client