Users that have been enabled for Samba do not by default have access to files and folders by using SSH Storage Location objects.
When a user is enabled for Samba, that user is automatically added to a Samba group. The Samba group by default does not allow SSH access. This means that any user in the Samba group is not allowed SSH access even if that user belongs to another group that allows SSH access.
To allow a Samba-enabled user to have SSH access (and use SSH storage locations), you can either remove the user from the Samba group or enable SSH access for the Samba group, which also enables SSH access for all users in the Samba group.
For more information, see the OES 11 SP3: Planning and Implementation Guide.