6.18 Delete Volume

delete volume <volume_name>

Delete an existing NSS volume by name.

nlvm [nlvm_options] delete volume <volume_name>

You are automatically prompted to confirm the delete action. Respond by typing yes or no, then press Enter. Use the --no-prompt NLVM option to suppress the confirmation prompt.

Command Options
volume_name

Mandatory. Specify the name of the NSS volume to be deleted.

Example

MYVOL1
--no-prompt

Optional. Specify this NLVM option to prevent a confirmation message from being displayed.

Example

--no-prompt
Command Example
nlvm delete volume MYVOL1

Delete the NSS volume named MYVOL1.