All Vibe users can restore individual entries and attached files if the entry has been deleted but not yet purged. For information on how to do this, see Novell Vibe 3.3 Advanced User Guide.
If an entry has been deleted and also purged from the Vibe site, it can usually be recovered from the archive store with the help of Novell Technical Support, but this is not an easy process. If an entry can be restored, it is not identical to the original entry in that the original entry ID is lost, the original creation and modification dates are lost, and some entry metadata is lost. Contact Novell Support for assistance.