Files and attachments that have been moved to the Trash but not yet deleted from the Vibe system still count toward your data quota. Workspaces, folders, and entries that do not contain files and attachments do not count toward your data quota. If you have reached your allotted data quota, you need to purge deleted files and attachments.
You can permanently delete any item that you have rights to move to the Trash.
NOTE:Items that have been permanently deleted cannot be recovered. When you delete items from the Trash, remember the following:
Permanently deleting an entry also permanently deletes all attached files, comments, and replies.
Permanently deleting a folder also permanently deletes all entries and sub-folders that are associated with that folder.
Permanently deleting a workspace also permanently deletes all folders, sub-folders, and entries that are associated with that workspace.
Navigate to the folder or workspace where the item resided before it was moved to the Trash.
For example, if you want to permanently delete a file entry that was in your personal Files folder, navigate to the Files folder in your personal workspace.
If you want to see everything that has been deleted in the Vibe site, navigate to the highest level workspace. (By default, this is thedirectory.)
Click theicon , located in the Navigation panel.
The Trash page displays all workspaces, folders, and entries that have been moved to the Trash in or below the current workspace or folder.
Select the file entry or any other type of entry that contains an attachment that you want to permanently delete.
The item is permanently deleted from the Vibe site.