The default is to prompt the user to reboot when the update finishes applying.
This settings panel is for devices that receive the update after the update is in astatus, such as devices added to the Management Zone after the current system update has been applied to the zone.
Some updates do not require a device to be rebooted after they have been deployed to a device. However, if a reboot is required to complete the update process, the deployment is not completed until the device is rebooted. Theoption provides choices on how to manage the rebooting of updated devices.
To configure the reboot behavior:
Select one of the following options:
Prompt User to Reboot When Update Finishes Applying (Default): After the update has been applied, a request to reboot is immediately given. If the user initially rejects rebooting, the user is periodically requested to reboot the device, which continues until the device is rebooted.
Do Not Reboot Device: The device does not reboot; however, the user is periodically requested to reboot the device, which continues until the device is rebooted.
Start ZENworks Services: Select this option to start ZENworks services incase reboot is supressed while deploying the update to the device. It is not applicable for Primary Servers.
Force Device to Reboot: After the update has been applied, if a reboot is required by the update, the device is automatically rebooted without user intervention.
Clickto make the changes effective.
IMPORTANT:Previous settings cannot be restored after clicking.
For trademark and copyright information, see Legal Notice.