When an iOS supervised device is enrolled to a zone, the Activation Lock Bypass code is automatically retrieved from the device. The retrieved bypass code is encrypted and stored in the ZENworks database.
After enrolling the device to a ZENworks zone, the activation lock bypass code is automatically deleted from the device.
Whenever a device is reset, a new Activation Lock Bypass code is generated. Hence, it is recommended that you reset the device before enrolling the device to a zone.