When you move a device to a zone where Endpoint Security Management is not active (or the Endpoint Security Agent feature is disabled or not installed with the ZENworks Adaptive Agent), all security policies are cleared from the device and the Endpoint Security Agent is either uninstalled or disabled.
To move a device:
If a Data Encryption policy is applied to the device, have the device’s user decrypt files by moving the encrypted files from Safe Harbor folders and encrypted removable storage devices to non-encrypted folders on the device.
Alternately, you can move the device and then decrypt the files by using the ZENworks File Decryption Utility (Admin edition). For information about the utility, see ZENworks 11 SP2 Endpoint Security Utilities Reference.
Unregister the device. See ZENworks 11 SP2 Discovery, Deployment, and Retirement Reference.
This clears all security policies and removes the device as a registered device in the zone.
Register the device in the new zone. See ZENworks 11 SP2 Discovery, Deployment, and Retirement Reference.
After the device registers in the zone, the ZENworks Adaptive Agent uninstalls or disables the Endpoint Security Agent. It is uninstalled if the Endpoint Security Management license is not active or if the Endpoint Security Agent is not configured as an installed feature of the ZENworks Adaptive Agent. It is disabled if the license is active but the agent is configured as a disabled feature of the ZENworks Adaptive Agent.