When you make changes to a policy and publish the changes, the policy version is incremented (for example, from version 1 to version 2). The old version is retained in case you want to use it as the basis for a new version of the policy.
If you don’t want to keep older versions of a policy, you can delete them. Doing so does not delete the currently published policy and does not affect the policy’s assignments.
To delete a version of a policy:
In ZENworks Control Center, click thetab.
Double-click the policy to display its property pages.
In thefield, select the version you want to delete.
The selected version is deleted and the published version is displayed.