This option is mainly for canceling a deployment that has not yet started.
If you select to apply the update only through stages, and if you cancel the update deployment, the status in the Available System Updates panel is changed to.
However, for an update, you can select to deploy to individual devices, as well as through stages for the other devices. Therefore, the status in the Available System Updates panel is changed to:
if you cancel only the staged deployment.
if you cancel both the staged deployment and the deployment for individually selected devices.
To cancel a deployment:
Select the check box for an update.
WARNING:If you cancel a deployment that is currently running (not just scheduled), all deployment actions performed up to that point cannot be reversed. There currently is no rollback option.
Clickto confirm canceling the deployment.