Novell 主页

GroupWise 功能

Novell GroupWise 使个人工作效率提高到全新的水平。


功能

主视图

随着信息时代的前进浪潮,即使是最高效的用户也会疲于紧跟其步伐。由于业务关键型数据保存在如此众多的系统和位置上,即使是最简单的任务也需要在众多应用程序之间切换。我们认为有一种比使用 Alt-Tab 组合键更好的解决方案来应对这一数字时代的挑战。Novell GroupWise 为您提供了一个主视图,这是一个个人生产力仪表板,该仪表板整合了您与自己的大部分工作进行交互所需的工具和 Web 应用程序。从上司的电子邮件和每日约会到 RSS 源和团队工作空间,您可以掌握最重要的事情,并将其放在重中之重的位置。

讯息交换

发送和接收电子邮件、电话留言和备忘记事。如果这听起来有点落伍,请记住,在支持个人生产力方面,电子邮件仍然是王道。事实上,最近的一项 Osterman Research 研究发现:典型的公司用户在每天 8 小时的工作时间中,有接近 30% 的时间都在处理与电子邮件相关的任务。这一数字远远超过了用在其他通信工具上的时间。最重要的是:讯息交换是个人生产力的关键,而在这方面,任何产品都无法超越 GroupWise。

日历

在“日历”视图中查看和管理您的约会、任务和备忘记事。创建多个日历或发布个人日历和忙/闲状态,以便非 GroupWise 用户能够方便地安排与您的会谈时间。您还可以使用 GroupWise 来为您自己和他人安排约会和任务。您无法增加每天的小时数, 但您可以让 GroupWise 帮助您充分利用每一个小任务的时间来提高生产力。

任务管理

通过为自己创建任务或为您需要依赖他/她来完成某个项目的任何人创建任务,您可以在关键行动项目中保持主动地位。接受或拒绝您收到的任务,然后在项目的整个生命周期中跟踪已接受的任务。您甚至还可轻松访问“完成百分比”统计数据,以让自己在项目状态会议中成为闪光人物。而且,为了简化将您收件箱中的所有此类“内容”转化为可执行项的流程,您甚至还可以简单地将电子邮件拖放到您的“任务列表”文件夹,从而将电子邮件转化为任务。

阅读详情

联系人管理

如果关系意味着业务资源,那么有效管理联系人的重要性一点也不亚于业务需求。Novell GroupWise 使您能够轻松访问所有您与之交互的联系人、组、资源和组织的关键信息。为下周要与之会谈的业务同事添加一张图片,或记下上司的生日。或在下一次会议开始之前,快速回顾上一次客户会议的记录。最重要的是,您可以从您的 GroupWise 通讯录和“联系人”文件夹快速访问所有这些信息。

阅读详情

即时消息

通过 Novell Messenger 与其他 GroupWise 用户进行实时交流。Novell Messenger 提供“在线”指示器,以告诉您其他用户在线、忙碌还是已离开座位。它还允许您保存对话以供将来参考。在不允许发生电子邮件延迟的情况下,Novell Messenger 让您能够实时联系同事,以便趁热打铁,在最短的时间内制定决策并解决需要立即采取措施的问题。

阅读详情

移动访问

移动是个人生产力的圣杯。因此 GroupWise 提供了一套完整的选项,使您可在移动时随时保持连接。需要从您的 iPhone、Android、BlackBerry 或当今无处不在的支持 ActiveSync 的设备访问您的 GroupWise 数据吗?GroupWise Mobility Service 可满足您的需求。BlackBerry 还可以利用 Novell 与 Research In Motion 的长期合作伙伴关系以及通过 BlackBerry Enterprise Server for Novell GroupWise 获得支持。最终得到您一直关注的平板电脑了吗?针对 iPad、Android 和 BlackBerry PlayBook 界面进行了优化的新 Web 模板使其成为全新的无缝体验。如果您只需要具有通过 Web 浏览器从任意位置访问 GroupWise 的功能,我们新推出的 WebAccess 界面将为您提供胖客户端的好处而无需管理或桌面开销。

阅读详情

管理功能

一些最热切的 GroupWise 支持者正是管理 GroupWise 的那些人。我们想不出更好的赞美之词了。管理员喜欢该产品的哪些方面呢?首先是它的磐石般的可靠性。除非您关掉系统,否则 GroupWise 就不会停机。与竞争对手相比,导致用户生产力慢慢降低的病毒攻破 GroupWise 的频率要小很多。GroupWise 还为管理员提供了在 Windows、Linux 或在二者上同时运行的灵活性。说到管理员,管理任务轻松得让人难以置信,这意味着一个管理员能够支持多达 10,000 个 GroupWise 用户。(确实是这样,您没有看错。)

阅读详情

GroupWise 2014 中的新功能

新的 GroupWise 2014 为所有用户都带来了新的变化:Active Directory 集成和新的 Web 管理模型可提高 IT 效率;新增功能和可用性增强功能可提高用户的生产力。另一个特点是我们完全重新设计了其外观,将重点放在了用户和工作上。

查看完整的产品增强功能列表

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

GroupWise Features

Novell GroupWise brings personal productivity to a new level.


Features

Home View

As the information age rolls forward, even the most productive users struggle to keep up. With business-critical data housed in so many systems and places, the simplest task requires switching between a multitude of applications. We think there’s a better solution than Alt-Tab to this digital-age challenge. Novell GroupWise gives you a Home View—a personal productivity dashboard that consolidates the tools and web applications you interact with most for any given aspect of your work. From emails to your boss and daily appointments to RSS feeds and team workspaces, you can grab what matters most and put it front and center.

Messaging

Send and receive email messages, phone messages and reminder notes. And if this sounds passé, remember that email is still king when it comes to enabling personal productivity. In fact, a recent Osterman Research study found that the typical corporate user spends nearly 30% of an eight-hour workday doing email-related tasks. And this figure dwarfs the time spent using other communication tools. The bottom line is that messaging is the linchpin of personal productivity, and no one does it better than GroupWise.

Calendaring

View and manage your appointments, tasks, and reminder notes in a Calendar view. Create multiple calendars or publish personal calendars and free/busy status so that non-GroupWise users can conveniently schedule meetings with you. You can also use GroupWise to schedule appointments and tasks for yourself and others. You may not be able to increase the number of hours in a day. But you can let GroupWise help you squeeze every iota of productivity out of the ones you’ve got.

Task Management

Stay on top of critical action items by creating tasks for yourself—or anyone else on whom you rely for completion of a project. Accept or decline the tasks you are sent, and track accepted tasks throughout the lifecycle of the project. You’ll even have easy access to “percent complete” stats that will let you shine in project status meetings. And, to simplify the process of converting all that “stuff” from your inbox into actionable items, you can even turn any email into a task by simply dragging it into your Tasklist folder.

Read more

Contact Management

If relationships are business currency, then effective contact management is nothing short of a business imperative. Novell GroupWise gives you easy access to key information for all of the contacts, groups, resources and organizations you interact with. Add a picture for that business colleague you’re meeting next week, or make note of your boss’s birthday. Or briefly review the notes from your last client meeting before the next one begins. Best of all, you can access all of this information on a dime from your GroupWise address book or Contacts folder.

Read more

Instant Messaging

Communicate in real time with other GroupWise users through Novell Messenger. Novell Messenger provides “presence” indicators that tell you when other users are online, busy or away from their desks. It also allows you to save conversations for future reference. When the latency of email just won’t do, let Novell Messenger give you real-time access to your colleagues so you can strike while the iron is hot, make decisions in record time and address issues that require immediate attention.

Read more

Mobile Access

Mobility is the holy grail of personal productivity. So GroupWise offers a full set of options to stay connected whenever you’re on the move. Need to access your GroupWise data from your iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, or any of today’s ubiquitous ActiveSync-enabled devices? GroupWise Mobility Service has you covered. BlackBerry users can also take advantage of Novell's long-standing partnership with Research In Motion and support through BlackBerry Enterprise Server for Novell GroupWise. Finally got that tablet you've been eyeing? New web templates optimized for iPad, Android, and BlackBerry PlayBook interfaces make it a clean, seamless experience. And, if you just need the ability to access GroupWise from any location with a web browser, our newly revamped WebAccess interface will give you the benefits of a fat client without the administrative or desktop overhead.

Read more

Administrative Features

Some of the most ardent GroupWise supporters are those who administer it. We can’t think of a better compliment. What do administrators love about the product? First, its rock-solid reliability. GroupWise doesn’t tend to go down—unless you take it down. And viruses that might grind user productivity to a halt don’t get through nearly as often as they do with the competition. GroupWise also offers administrators the flexibility to run on Windows, Linux or both. And speaking of administrators, an incredibly light administrative footprint means a single administrator can support up to 10,000 GroupWise users. (Yes, you read that right.)

Read more

New Features in GroupWise 2014

The new GroupWise 2014 offers something for everyone: Active Directory integration and a new web admin model to drive IT efficiency, and new features and usability enhancements to make users more productive than ever. It also features a completely redesigned look and feel that keeps the focus where it belongs—on the user and the work.

View the complete list of product enhancements

© 2014 Novell