Novell 主页

还停留在 GroupWise 8?

如果您还停留在 GroupWise 8,那么您有充分的理由立即获得最新版本!在最近的版本中对该产品进行了许多关键的增强,您会希望立即利用这些增强功能。更好的是,我们将对 GroupWise 8 的一般支持延长到了 2014 年 6 月 30 日,从而为您提供充分的时间来为升级做准备。如果您需要一点推动力,这里为您概要介绍 GroupWise 2014 如何通过多种方式来提升您组织内每个级别的灵活性、敏捷性和整体生产力。

IT 走向移动办公。

将您的管理员从 ConsoleOne 和办公室解放出来。现在,您可以使用标准的 Web 浏览器和因特网连接随时随地管理您的 GroupWise 系统。GroupWise 通过一个实时系统概括页面使所有事情都得到了简化,该页面显示哪些应用程序正在运行,哪些没有运行,使 GroupWise 的管理比以前更轻松(更方便)。

有 AD 吗?

无论您运行什么样的目录都没关系。GroupWise 2014 可用于 NetIQ® eDirectory™、Microsoft Active Directory、混合目录或根本无需目录。LDAP 负责处理同步,因此一切都可以并存,无需任何修改。

随便问。

您的 GroupWise 系统有一个未使用的数据宝藏。现在,您可以通过高级查询和报告以及一项新的全局搜索功能来挖掘详细信息。使用该全局搜索功能,您只需键入几个简单的字符即可在 GroupWise 系统中找到任何所需的信息。

哦,您想去的地方!

现在,您可以通过比以前更多的设备(包括 iOS7、Android 4.3、Windows 8 和 BlackBerry 10)访问 GroupWise。新的 GroupWise Mobility Service 可在每台服务器上支持多达 750 个用户和 1,000 台设备。对您的移动服务的实时监控使您能够对系统的运行状况和性能一目了然。移动效率会使您 IT 部门的地位持续上升,获得高层青睐。

带上您的平板电脑一起飞奔。

平板电脑正在迅速成为办公场所的必备品。用户自己有平板电脑,他们想把平板电脑带到办公室。那就拥抱 BYOD 以及随之而来的用户生产力吧,只需利用专为 iOS、Android 和 PlayBook 平板电脑设计的新 Web 模板即可。您的用户会感谢您,您的最终利润也会感谢您。

有疑问,找代理。

以前,每个 GroupWise 管理员都有完整的权限,可以访问整个 GroupWise 系统。对于只有一个管理员的小型组织而言,这是可行的。但如果有多个管理员共同分担任务,则会比较麻烦。现在,GroupWise 使您能够明确指定谁可以访问什么,为管理员授予权限并将其权限限定在系统的特定域或邮局。

如此美好。

如今的 GroupWise 既灵巧又可爱,它有一个符合美学的整洁流畅的新界面,可自动“彰显”相关的功能和命令,同时隐藏很少使用的功能,以避免它们带来不好看的混乱。您的用户肯定会喜欢这一新的外观!

听其自然。

在 GroupWise 中工作时,您只需单击小箭头,即可看到整个界面并可滑出与该任务相关的选项。它就像一个装有您可能需要的所有工具的抽屉,但您并不希望抽屉随时处于打开状态。工具仍然在那儿,但滑出方式可以使您的工作区保持整洁并随时准备工作。

顺应潮流。

流畅式编写。在您写电子邮件时,您无需在某个时间点进行决策。想说什么就说什么,然后再决定您希望它是什么类型的电子邮件,您希望如何发送该电子邮件,以及您想将该电子邮件发给谁。关键在于软件应配合您的工作模式,最新版本的 GroupWise 可轻松做到。

像贝克汉姆一样精确归档。

不仅仅做到拖放(还希望将其放在正确的文件夹)。要归档电子邮件,只需右键单击并选择要储存电子邮件的位置。如果您喜欢,仍然可以拖放,但快速的右键单击方式更轻松方便,并且绝对不会意外地将电子邮件“放”入错误的位置。

快速到达。

首先,我们提供自动完成名称输入,系统在您最初的几次单击中即可轻松识别您可能要与谁联系,该功能可省去无聊的键入操作。但是,如果您只需单击“收件人”字段即可访问最常用的联系人会怎样呢?停止幻想,开始行动。这就像在您每次开始写邮件时专属于您自己的个性化通讯录就会弹出来一样。

和平共存。

合并、收购、甚至是简单的政治压力都可能导致单个组织中出现混合电子邮件环境。因此,不要去想在 GroupWise 和 Exchange 之间进行选择。两个都用,而且是并行使用,因为它们可以协同工作,不仅可用于发送邮件和安排约会,还可用于忙时搜索和通讯录同步。

无边界协作。

GroupWise 通过允许您订阅外部日历并向外部同事发布您自己的忙/闲信息日历,简化了跨组织日历安排,即使对使用不同讯息交换工具的组织也可以。因此,与其他组织的参与者安排会议变成一个简单流畅的过程。

减少日历杂乱现象和让人头疼的日程安排。

花数小时来安排会议日程的日子一去不复返了。GroupWise 为您提供了直观的图形化忙时搜索、包含代理帐户重叠的多用户日历、简化的例行约会创建、最大限度减少的修改后约会再分发以及其他减少忙时工作以便您专注于业务的功能。

与您的团队一起提高生产力。

GroupWise 和 Novell Vibe 之间的新集成还可显著提升团队生产力,例如在您的 GroupWise 收件箱中查看实时 Vibe 内容的功能、在 GroupWise 和 Vibe 文件夹之间拖放项目,以及在这两款产品之间进行集成搜索的功能。

简化信息共享。

为了更轻松地查找并与他人交互和共享信息,GroupWise 结合了相关性排序引擎,该引擎可先显示您最常用的联系人、文件夹和类别。它还为您提供了单击一下即可共享完整的文件夹树及其所有嵌套文件夹的功能。

随处工作。

Web 界面的演变很快,最新的 GroupWise 提供了全新的 WebAccess 界面,使远程和移动用户的生产力比以前更高。它提供了以下功能:自动刷新、例行约会创建、图形化忙时搜索、列排序、统一的跨客户端签名、个人联系相片和组管理功能。

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Still on GroupWise 8?

If you're still on GroupWise 8, there's every reason to get current today! A number of key enhancements have been made to the product in recent releases, and you'll want to take immediate advantage. Better yet, we've extended general support for GroupWise 8 through June 30 of 2014 to give you ample time to prepare for the upgrade. And if you need a little nudge, here's a summary of the many ways GroupWise 2014 will spark flexibility, agility and all-around productivity at every level of your organization.

IT goes mobile.

Unchain your administrators from both ConsoleOne and the office. Now you can administer your GroupWise system anytime, anywhere, using any standard web browser and an Internet connection. Everything is streamlined, with a live system overview page that shows what’s running and what’s not—making it easier (and more convenient) to administer GroupWise than ever.

Got AD?

It literally doesn’t matter what directory you run. GroupWise 2014 works with NetIQ® eDirectory™, Microsoft Active Directory, a mix of directories, or no directory at all. LDAP handles the synchronization, so everything co-exists, with no modifications needed.

Ask anything.

There’s a treasure-trove of data sitting unused in your GroupWise system. Now you can mine the details with advanced querying and reporting—and a new global search function that lets you find just about anything in your GroupWise system by typing a few simple characters.

Oh, the places you’ll go!

GroupWise is now accessible on more devices than ever—including iOS7, Android 4.3, Windows 8 and BlackBerry 10—and the new GroupWise Mobility Service supports up to 750 users and 1,000 devices per server. And real-time monitoring for your mobility service gives you at-a-glance visibility into system health and performance. It’s the kind of mobile efficiency that can take your IT department up, up, up the executive-appreciation chain.

Bring your tablets along for the ride.

Tablets are fast becoming a workplace necessity. Users have them, and they want to bring them to the office. So embrace BYOD—and the user productivity that comes with it—by leveraging new web templates designed specifically for iOS, Android and PlayBook tablets. Your users will thank you, and so will your bottom line.

When in doubt, delegate.

Once, every GroupWise admin had full access to the entire GroupWise system. That’s fine for a small organization with a single admin. But it’s tricky when multiple admins share the load. GroupWise now lets you designate exactly who can access what—granting and limiting admin rights to specific domains or post offices in your system.

It's so pretty.

Today's GroupWise is lean and lovely—with a clean aesthetic and a fluid new interface that automatically “bubbles up” relevant features and commands, while hiding little-used functions so they never make an unsightly mess. Your users will love the new look!

Let it slide.

When you’re working in GroupWise, just click on the little arrow you’ll see throughout the interface and slide out the options related to that task. It’s like having a drawer filled with all the tools you might ever need but don’t always want left open. The tools are still there, but the slide-out keeps your workspace clean and ready for action.

Go with the flow.

Composing is fluid. So when you’re writing an email, you shouldn’t have to make decisions at a single point in time. Say what you want to say—and then decide what kind of email you want it to be, how you want to send it, and whom to send it to. The point is that software should accommodate your work patterns…and the latest version of GroupWise does that like a champ.

File it like Beckham.

Do more than drag and drop (and hope it lands in the right folder). To file an email, just right-click and choose where you want it stored. You can still drag and drop if you want to, but a fast right-click is easy, convenient and never “drops” an email into the wrong place accidentally.

Get TO it quick.

First we offered name completion—to eliminate tiresome typing when the system can easily identify who you're likely wanting to contact in the first few clicks. But what if all you had to do was click on the TO field to access your most frequent contacts? Stop imagining and start doing. It’s like having your very own personalized address book pop up every time you start a message.

Peacefully coexist.

Mergers, acquisitions, and even simple political pressure can result in a mixed email environment in a single organization. So forget about choosing between GroupWise and Exchange. Use both, side by side, because they work together—and not just for sending messages and scheduling appointments, but for busy searching and address book synchronization too.

Collaborate without borders.

GroupWise simplifies cross-organization calendaring—even for organizations that use different messaging tools—by letting you subscribe to external calendars and publish your own calendar with free/busy information to external colleagues. As a result, scheduling meetings with participants from different organizations is a simple, streamlined process.

Reduce calendar clutter and scheduling headaches.

The days of spending hours trying to schedule a meeting are over. GroupWise gives you intuitive graphical busy searches, multi-user calendars with proxy account overlays, simplified recurring appointment creation, minimized redistribution of modified appointments and other capabilities that cut the busy work so you can get down to business.

Get productive with your teams.

New integrations between GroupWise and Novell Vibe also give team productivity a significant boost, such as the ability to view live Vibe content in your GroupWise inbox, drag and drop items between GroupWise and Vibe folders, and integrated search capabilities between the two products.

Simplify information sharing.

To make it easier to find, interact and share information with others, GroupWise incorporates a relevance sorting engine that presents your most-used contacts, folders and categories first. It also gives you the ability to share a complete folder tree and all its nested folders with a single click.

Work anywhere.

Web interfaces evolve rapidly, and the latest GroupWise offers a completely refreshed WebAccess interface to make remote and mobile users more productive than ever. It delivers auto-refresh, recurring appointment creation, graphical busy-search, column sorting, consistent cross-client signatures, personal contact photos and group management capabilities.

© 2014 Novell