Page d'accueil de Novell



Gérez les dossiers privés et collaboratifs lors du départ des utilisateurs

Automatisez la transition des répertoires privés lorsque des employés quittent l'entreprise

Les entreprises agiles auront compris qu'il est nécessaire, lorsqu'un employé quitte la société, de mettre en place un plan de réallocation de son travail avant son départ. Le répertoire privé d'un employé sur le réseau constitue généralement le principal espace de stockage des documents de projet, des notes de réunion, des propositions, des codes d'ingénierie ou des documents juridiques qui doivent être réattribués sans délai.

Novell Storage Manager vous permet de définir des stratégies afin d'automatiser la réallocation des répertoires privés des employés qui quittent l'entreprise. Vous pouvez configurer des règles afin de supprimer automatiquement du stockage, l'archiver dans une nouvelle zone, retarder le nettoyage du stockage de plusieurs jours ou le confier à un responsable particulier qui, après examen du contenu, pourra décider de le réassigner.

Lorsque Storage Manager détecte une suppression d'utilisateur dans eDirectory™ ou Microsoft Active Directory, il se reporte à la stratégie créée précédemment, qui définit la procédure à suivre lorsqu'un employé quitte l'entreprise.

Storage Manager offre une fonction puissante de création de stratégies associées aux utilisateurs inactifs afin de faciliter la réattribution de la propriété intellectuelle. Une fois établie, la stratégie permet de déplacer le contenu du répertoire privé de l'employé vers un autre emplacement et supprimer automatiquement tous les droits relatifs au stockage.

Si l'ancien employé est remplacé, le répertoire inactif peut être réactivé et assigné au nouvel arrivant.

Storage Manager

Demandez à être appelé

Soumettre une demande d\'intervention

* Champs obligatoires

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Deal with Home and Collaborative Folders when Users Leave

Automate the transition of home directories when employees leave the company

Agile organizations understand that when an employee leaves an organization, a plan for transitioning the employee's work needs to be in place before the departure. A departing employee's network home directory is normally the principle repository for project documents, meeting notes, proposals, engineering code, legal papers, etc. that oftentimes need transitioned right away.

Novell Storage Manager lets you set up policies for automating the transition of home directories of employees that leave the organization. You can configure rules to automatically delete the storage, vault it to a another storage area, defer the cleanup of storage for a set number of days, or queue the storage to a defined manager where the directory contents can be reviewed and if necessary, reassigned by the manager.

When Storage Manager sees that a "Delete User Event" has taken place in eDirectory™ or Microsoft Active Directory, it will refer to the policy that you set up earlier that defines what actions to take when a user in that role departs the organization.

A powerful feature of Storage Manager offering flexibility in the transition of intellectual property is the ability to create an inactive users policy. When established, the policy can move the home directory contents of a departing employee to another location and automatically remove the rights to the storage.

When a replacement in the organization is hired, the inactive home directory can then be made "active" again and reassigned to the new employee.

  • Get acquainted with Storage Manager Learn the basics about Storage Manager’s features and functionality Podcast Video
  • Storage Manager deep dive Tap into these resources for more detailed information about how Storage Manager works and what it can do for your organization. Podcast White Paper Analyst Report Download Eval

Request a Call

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell