Novell Home



Erweitern der Funktionen des Identitätsmanagement-Systems

Erweitern der Funktionen des Identitätsmanagement-Systems

Verknüpfen der Dateiverwaltung mit dem Identitätsmanagement und Automatisieren des gesamten Lebenszyklus von Benutzern

Eine Identitätsmanagementlösung, die keine Bereitstellung und Verwaltung von Netzwerk-Storage bietet, ist eine unvollständige Lösung. Mit Novell Storage Manager können Sie die Vorteile des Lebenszyklusmanagement für Benutzer nutzen und mit automatischem Netzwerk-Storage-Management für Benutzer verbinden.

Da Storage Manager dasselbe Verzeichnis verwendet wie Ihr Identitätsmanagement-System (eDirectory oder Microsoft Active Directory), kann Storage Manager mit dem Benutzer-Storage arbeiten, während das Identitätsmanagement-System mit dem Benutzerkonto arbeitet.

Wenn ein Identitätsmanagement-System ein Benutzerkonto im Verzeichnis erstellt, den Benutzer zu einem Gruppenmitglied macht und die Benutzerrechte für den Zugriff auf Anwendungen festlegt, kann Storage Manager ein Basisverzeichnis für den Benutzer im Netzwerk erstellen und in diesem Basisverzeichnis sogar die vom Benutzer benötigten Dokumenten bereitstellen. Storage Manager ermittelt je nach Benutzerrolle außerdem den Speicherort für das Basisverzeichnis, die Zugriffsrechte und das Speicherkontingent.

Wenn ein Mitarbeiter eine andere Rolle erhält und das Identitätsmanagement-System Benutzerrechte für Gruppen und Anwendungen neu erteilt, kann Storage Manager das Basisverzeichnis des Benutzers verschieben und es anschließend mit neuen Dokumenten, Zugriffsrechten usw. aktualisieren.

Wenn das Identitätsmanagement-System ein Benutzerkonto aus dem Verzeichnis entfernt, kann Storage Manager das Basisverzeichnis des Benutzers aus dem primären Storage entfernen und entweder an einen Archivspeicherort verschieben oder vollständig löschen.

Storage Manager arbeitet mit allen Konto-Provisioning- oder Identitätsmanagement-Systemen zusammen, die Benutzerkonten in eDirectory oder Active Directory einpflegen.

Storage Manager

Rückruf anfordern

Serviceanfrage absenden

* Erforderliche Felder

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Extend Your Identity Management System’s Capabilities

Extend Your Identity Management System's Capabilities

Link file management to identity management and automate the entire user lifecycle

An identity management solution that fails to provision and manage network storage is an incomplete solution. Use Novell Storage Manager to extend the benefits of user lifecycle management to include automated user network storage management.

Because Storage Manager uses the same directory as your identity management system (eDirectory™ or Microsoft Active Directory), Storage Manager can take user storage action when your identity management system takes user account action.

When the identity management system creates a user account in the directory, makes the user a member of a group and sets the user’s rights to access applications, Storage Manager can establish a network home folder for the user and even provision the home folder with documents the user needs. Storage Manager establishes the home folder’s location, access rights and disk-space quota according to the user’s role.

When an employee changes roles and the identity management system reassigns access rights to groups and applications, Storage Manager can move and then update the user’s home folder by provisioning new documents, updating access rights and more.

Finally, when the identity management system removes a user account from the directory, Storage Manager can remove the user’s home folder from primary storage, either transferring it to an archive location or deleting it altogether.

Storage Manager works with any account provisioning or identity management system that populates user accounts into eDirectory or Active Directory.

Request a Call

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell