Novell Home



Kontrolle des Datenwachstums mit Lebenszyklusmanagement

Mühelose Gewährleistung von Compliance

Erstellen von Richtlinien zum automatischen Verschieben, Löschen und Verteilen von Daten

Die Kontrolle der Kosten für das Datenmanagement beginnt mit der Kontrolle des Datenwachstums. Je weniger Daten in Ihrem primären Storage vorhanden sind, desto weniger kostet deren Sicherung, Verteilung über mehrere Server und Sortierung. Wenn Sie Ihren primären Storage auf relevante Daten beschränken, benötigen Sie weniger neuen Storage und senken damit die Kosten für Geräte und Einrichtungen.

Mit Datei-Grooming können Sie die Dateitypen festlegen, die Novell Storage Manager aus den Basisverzeichnissen und Gruppen-Storage-Bereichen im primären Storage löschen soll. Wenn Sie bestimmte Dateitypen, wie z. B. Bild-, Video-, Musik- oder temporäre Dateien, nicht in Ihrem primären Storage zulassen möchten, können Sie in Storage Manager eine Richtlinie einrichten, die diese Entscheidung widerspiegelt. Storage Manager entfernt dann die verbotenen Dateitypen und verschiebt sie in den sekundären Storage oder löscht sie vollständig.

Wenn Benutzer das Unternehmen verlassen, bearbeitet Storage Manager die Inhalte der entsprechenden Basis- und persönlichen Verzeichnisse nach der Vorgabe der verzeichnisspezifischen Richtlinien. Storage Manager kann das Basis- und das persönliche Verzeichnis eines Benutzers in einen Archivbereich auf dem sekundären Storage verschieben oder die Verzeichnisse vollständig löschen.

Wenn Server einen bestimmten Kapazitäts-Schwellenwert erreicht haben, kann Storage Manager automatisch aktiv werden und die dort gespeicherten Daten nach den Vorgaben der Richtlinieneinstellungen auf mehrere Server verteilen.

Storage Manager

Rückruf anfordern

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Control Data Growth through Lifecycle Management

Enforce compliance with little effort

Create policies that automatically move, delete and distribute data

Controlling your data management costs starts with controlling data growth. The less data you have on primary storage, the less costly it is to back up, redistribute across servers and sort through. Limiting your primary storage to only relevant work-related data means you need less new storage, which lowers device and facility costs.

File grooming settings let you specify the file types Novell Storage Manager will remove from home folders and collaborative storage areas on primary storage. When you decide not to allow certain file types on your primary storage—such as image files, movie files, music files or temporary files—you can set up a policy in Storage Manager that reflects this decision. Storage Manager then removes the forbidden file types and relocates them to secondary storage or deletes them altogether.

When users leave your organization, Storage Manager deals with the contents of their home and personal folders as directory-enacted policies dictate. Storage Manager can move users’ home and personal folders to an archive area on secondary storage or delete the folders.

When servers reach a specified capacity threshold, Storage Manager can automatically take action by distributing their stored data across multiple servers according to your policy settings.

Storage Manager

Request a Call

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell