Novell Home



Erstellen und Aktivieren von rollenbasiertem Zugriff

Erstellen und Aktivieren

Erstellen von Richtlinien, die auf der Grundlage von Benutzerrollen Zugriffsrechte erteilen oder einschränken

Verschiedene Benutzer benötigen unterschiedliche Zugriffsebenen. Ihre Buchhaltungsabteilung benötigt nicht dieselben Ressourcen wie Ihre Marketingabteilung. Deshalb müssen die Basisverzeichniskontingente und Dateisystemrechte je nach Benutzerrolle variieren.

Mit Novell Storage Manager können Sie eine Richtlinie erstellen, die zur Buchhaltungsabteilung im Verzeichnisbaum gehört, und eine Richtlinie, die zum Marketingteam gehört. In den Richtlinien kann definiert sein, wo das System die Basisverzeichnisse der einzelnen Abteilungen im Netzwerk platziert. Außerdem können die Zugriffsrechte für die Verzeichnisse, die Speicherkontingente usw. definiert sein.

Mit Storage Manager können Sie zur Verwaltung von Storage für Gruppenmitglieder Gruppenrichtlinien auf der Basis von Verzeichnis-Services erstellen, die Zugriffsrechte auf Netzwerk-Storage-Bereiche gewähren. Darüber hinaus können Sie persönliche Verzeichnisse in Gruppen-Storage-Bereichen im Netzwerk erstellen.

Rollenbasierter Zugriff in Gruppen-Storage-Bereichen ermöglicht vielseitige Verbesserungen von Workflows. Viele Schulbezirke in den USA verwenden z. B. Storage Manager, um kursspezifische Storage-Bereiche zu erstellen, in denen die Schüler und Studierende gemeinsam an Projekten arbeiten, Lehrer Hausarbeiten verteilen und Studierende ihre Aufgaben sicher einreichen können.

Storage Manager

Rückruf anfordern

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Establish and Enforce Role-Based Access

Establish and Enforce

Create policies that grant and restrict access based on users’ roles

Different users need different levels of access. Your accounting department doesn’t need the same resources your marketing department does, so your home folder quotas and file system rights should vary according to users’ roles.

With Novell Storage Manager, you can establish one policy that pertains to all members of the accounting organizational unit (OU) in the directory tree, and another that pertains to members of the marketing OU. The policies can define where the system places each OU’s network home folders, and the folders’ access rights, disk-space quotas and more.

To manage storage for group members, Storage Manager lets you create directory-services-based group policies that grant access to network storage areas and lets you create personal folders in collaborative storage areas on the network.

Role-based access in collaborative storage areas enables all kinds of workflow-improvement possibilities. For example, many school districts use Storage Manager to create course-specific storage areas where students can collaborate on work projects, instructors can distribute homework and students can securely turn in assignments.

Storage Manager

Request a Call

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell