Page d'accueil de Novell



Prise en charge de plusieurs plates-formes

Gérez le stockage dans un environnement hétérogène

Gérez le stockage dans un environnement hétérogène

Novell Storage Manager permet de gérer du stockage d'utilisateurs ou de groupes sur des réseaux Novell et Microsoft via la mise en oeuvre des services Annuaire de chaque réseau : eDirectory™ et Microsoft Active Directory.

Environnements eDirectory

Pour répondre aux efforts de développement continus investis par NetIQ® dans eDirectory afin d'assurer la prise en charge d'une gamme étendue de systèmes de fichiers et de systèmes d'exploitation réseau (notamment Linux), Storage Manager évolue constamment pour optimiser lui aussi ses capacités de prise en charge. Par exemple, dans sa dernière version, Storage Manager Event Monitor peut être hébergé sur un serveur SUSE® Linux Enterprise Server ou Open Enterprise Server 2 Linux ou Virtual NetWare®. Il peut, bien entendu, résider également sur la plate-forme NetWare native. Les agents (auparavant appelés « sentinelles ») peuvent être hébergés sur un serveur OES Linux ou Virtual NetWare, ainsi que sur un serveur NetWare natif.

Storage Manager prend désormais en charge de nombreux systèmes de fichiers sur des serveurs dont il assure le stockage des utilisateurs et des groupes.

Open Enterprise Server Virtual NetWare NSS/système classique
Open Enterprise Server Linux NSS, EXT3. ReiserSystem
NetWare NSS/système classique

Environnements Active Directory

Storage Manager gère le stockage en natif pour les systèmes de fichiers basés sur Microsoft Windows NTFS. Le moteur, les moniteurs d'événements et les agents sont tous hébergés sur Windows Server 2003 ou une version ultérieure.

Gestion des données non structurées

Storage Manager gère les données réseau non structurées sur Open Enterprise Server, NetWare ou Windows Server via des stratégies résidant dans eDirectory ou Active Directory. Ces stratégies déterminent les actions qui sont effectuées lorsqu'un « événement » se produit dans eDirectory ou Active Directory. Ces actions sont déclenchées automatiquement en fonction de l'identité des utilisateurs ou des groupes, et sont basées sur les stratégies associées.

Storage Manager

Demandez à être appelé

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Supports Multiple Platforms

Manage storage in mixed environment

Manage storage in mixed environment

Novell Storage Manager manages user and group storage in Novell and Microsoft networks through each network's Directory Services implementation. These implementations are eDirectory™ and Microsoft Active Directory.

eDirectory Environments

As NetIQ® continues to engineer eDirectory to support a variety of file systems and network operating systems—especially Linux—Storage Manager continues to expand its support accordingly. For example in the latest version of Storage Manager, the Event Monitor can be hosted on either a SUSE® Linux Enterprise Server or an Open Enterprise Server 2 running Linux or Virtual NetWare®. Of course, the Event Monitor can be hosted on the native NetWare platform as well. Agents (previously known as "Sentinels") can be hosted on an OES server running Linux or Virtual NetWare, as well as on a native NetWare server.

Storage Manager now supports an expanded set of file systems on the servers with user and group storage being managed by Storage Manager.

Open Enterprise Server Virtual NetWare NSS/Traditional System
Open Enterprise Server Linux NSS, EXT3. ReiserSystem
NetWare NSS/Traditional System

Active Directory Environments

Storage Manager manages storage natively for Microsoft Windows NTFS based file systems. The Engine, Event Monitors, and Agents are all hosted on Windows 2003 Servers or greater.

Getting Unstructured Data into a Managed State

Storage Manager takes unstructured network data on Open Enterprise Server, NetWare, or Windows servers and puts it in a managed state through policies that reside in eDirectory or Active Directory. Policies dictate what actions to perform when an "event" takes place in eDirectory or Active Directory. Actions are performed automatically based on the identity of the user or group and the associated policies.

Storage Manager

Request a Call

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell