Page d'accueil de Novell

Certification Common Criteria EAL 4+

Certification Common Criteria EAL 4+ pour une sécurité maximale

Common Criteria Senforce ESS (Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) figure dans la liste officielle du site Web http://www.niap-ccevs.org/cc-scheme/vpl/, qui répertorie tous les produits ayant reçu la certification Common Criteria dans le cadre du programme NIAP (National Information Assurance Partnership). Senforce ESS est le premier système de sécurité des noeuds d'extrémité avec reconnaissance d'emplacement à obtenir la mention EAL4+.

À propos du Common Criteria Utilisé dans les secteurs public et privé, le Common Criteria (également appelé « norme ISO internationale 15408 ») est reconnu par plusieurs pays et par le gouvernement fédéral américain comme l'organisme officiel indépendant d'évaluation des procédures de sécurité informatique.

Il s'agit du premier process international normalisé pour l'évaluation, la validation et la certification en matière de sécurité des technologies de l'information, instauré dans le cadre du programme NIAP. NIAP est un programme financé par la National Security Agency (NSA) et le National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

De nombreuses agences américaines, civiles et gouvernementales, demandent désormais que les nouveaux produits soient testés par le Common Criteria, conformément aux exigences de la National Information Assurance Acquisition Policy (National Security Telecommunications and Information Systems Security Policy N° 11 [NSTISSP-1]).

Section 508 Le document Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT, voir le lien ci-dessous) indique comment les fonctions d'accessibilité permettent aux agences fédérales de répondre aux exigences de la Section 508 du Rehabilitation Act.

FIPS 140-2 Enforce (racheté par Novell) a annoncé en mars 2004 que ses produits utilisent un module cryptographique certifié FIPS 140-2 (certificat N° 343), destiné à protéger l'intégrité et la confidentialité des stratégies de sécurité. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la documentation à l'adresse suivante : http://csrc.nist.gov/cryptval/140-1/1401val2003.htm.

À propos de FIPS 140-2 Instituée par le NIST, la validation FIPS 140-2 fait partie d'un processus de test officiel et indépendant mis en place par les gouvernements américain et canadien. Pour un système de sécurité basé sur le cryptage des informations, la certification FIPS signifie qu'il satisfait aux normes reconnues et a reçu la validation de l'organisme certificateur. La validation FIPS 140-2 est exigée par toutes les agences fédérales américaines pour l'achat, la conception et la mise en oeuvre de systèmes de sécurité basés sur la cryptographie.

WHQL Senforce ESS (ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) figure officiellement dans la liste des produits certifiés WHQL par Microsoft, qui garantit la compatibilité actuelle et à venir avec les systèmes d'exploitation Microsoft Windows. Dans la mesure où cette solution s'exécute au niveau de la couche NDIS, nous avons attaché la plus grande importance à ce qu'elle soit entièrement compatible avec l'infrastructure Windows et en tire tous les avantages.

À propos de WHQL Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL) est une procédure Microsoft certifiant que la partie matérielle des périphériques et autres composants est compatible (c'est-à-dire fonctionne comme prévu) avec les systèmes d'exploitation Microsoft Windows. WHQL fournit des batteries de tests aux développeurs pour leur permettre de tester la compatibilité de leurs produits. Les produits qui ont été soumis aux tests de Microsoft et y ont satisfait sont autorisés à afficher le logo Microsoft Windows sur leur supports marketing et sont inclus dans la liste de compatibilité matérielle (HCL) de Microsoft.

  • Stratégies de sécurité ZENworks Endpoint Security Management intègre un modèle de gestion des stratégies et une console de gestion unifiée. Vous bénéficiez ainsi d'une configuration granulaire de la sécurité sur chaque périphérique mobile, grâce à des stratégies de sécurité spécifiques aux fonctionnalités. En savoir plus
  • Sécurité des périphériques mobiles Les fonctions proposées par Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management assurent la sécurité des périphériques mobiles au-delà de votre sécurité périmétrique. En savoir plus

Demandez à être appelé

Soumettre une demande d\'intervention

* Champs obligatoires

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Common Criteria EAL 4+ Certified

Common Criteria EAL 4+ Certification makes for Extraordinary Security

Common Criteria Enforce ESS (Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) is officially listed on the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) Common Criteria website at http://www.niap-ccevs.org/cc-scheme/vpl/ and is the first location-aware endpoint security product to receive EAL4+ status.

About Common Criteria Utilized in the public and private sectors, the Common Criteria (also known by the designation ISO international standard 15408) is recognized in several countries, and in the United States federal government, as the unbiased, official third-party evaluation for IT security procedures.

Common Criteria is the first international standardized process for information technology security evaluation, validation and certification for NIAP. NIAP is a program jointly sponsored by the National Security Agency (NSA) and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Multiple U.S. government and civilian agencies require new products be tested against the Common Criteria in accordance with the National Information Assurance Acquisition Policy - National Security Telecommunications and Information Systems Security Policy No. 11 (NSTISSP-1).

Section 508 The Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) linked below describes how the accessibility features help Federal agencies address the requirements of Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act.

FIPS 140-2 Enforce (acquired by Novell) announced in March 2004 that its products employ a FIPS 140-2 certified (Certificate No. 343) cryptographic module to protect the integrity and confidentiality of security policies. Further information can be obtained at: http://csrc.nist.gov/cryptval/140-1/1401val2003.htm.

About FIPS 140-2 Established by NIST, the FIPS 140-2 validation takes place through an independent, formal, third-party testing process within the U.S. and Canadian governments. FIPS certification means that the cryptographic-based security systems have been validated as meeting recognized standards. FIPS 140-2 validation is a mandatory requirement by all U.S. federal agencies for the purchase, design and implementation of cryptographic-based security systems.

WHQL Enforce ESS (ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) is officially listed as WHQL certified by Microsoft, ensuring current and ongoing compatibility with Microsoft Windows operating systems. Because the solution runs at the NDIS layer, we have taken extreme care to ensure that we are fully compatible with, and take advantage of, Windows infrastructure.

About WHQL Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL) is a Microsoft procedure for certifying that the hardware for peripherals and other components is compatible (works as expected) with Microsoft Windows operating systems. WHQL provides test kits to third-party developers so that they can test their product's compatibility. Products that are submitted to and meet the tests at Microsoft are allowed to display the Microsoft Windows logo on their marketing materials and are included in Microsoft's Hardware Compatibility List (HCL).

  • Security policies With ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, and its built-in single management console and policy management paradigm, you receive feature-specific security policies that allow you to define security settings granularly for each mobile device. Read more
  • Mobile device security Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management provides mobile security features that ensure that mobile devices outside your perimeter security are safe and secure. Read more

Request a Call

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell