Novell Home

Ausgezeichnet mit der Zertifizierungsstufe Common Criteria EAL 4+

Zertifizierungsstufe Common Criteria EAL 4+ für herausragende Sicherheit

Common Criteria Senforce ESS (Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) wird offiziell auf der Common Criteria-Webseite http://www.niap-ccevs.org/cc-scheme/vpl/ der National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) aufgeführt und ist damit das erste Endpoint Security-Produkt mit Standorterkennung, das mit der Stufe EAL4+ ausgezeichnet wurde.

Über Common Criteria Bei den Common Criteria (auch als ISO International Standard 15408 bezeichnet) handelt es sich um Richtlinien für die objektive, offizielle Bewertung von IT-Sicherheitsprozessen. Sie werden sowohl im privaten wie auch im öffentlichen Sektor eingesetzt und sind in verschiedenen Ländern sowie von der US-amerikanischen Regierung anerkannt.

Die Common Criteria sind der erste internationale Standard zur Bewertung, Überprüfung und Zertifizierung der Sicherheit von IT-Systemen durch die NIAP. Die NIAP ist ein gemeinsam von der National Security Agency (NSA) und dem National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) getragenes Programm.

Verschiedene US-amerikanische Behörden und nichtstaatliche Einrichtungen erfordern die Bewertung neuer Produkte anhand der Common Criteria gemäß der National Information Assurance Acquisition Policy – National Security Telecommunications and Information Systems Security Policy No. 11 (NSTISSP-1).

Abschnitt 508 des Rehabilitation Act Das Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT – freiwillige Erklärungen zur Barrierefreiheit, siehe folgender Link) dokumentiert, wie barrierefreie Zugriffsfunktionen Bundesämter dabei unterstützen, die Anforderungen von Abschnitt 508 des Rehabilitation Act zu erfüllen.

FIPS 140-2 Das von Novell übernommene Unternehmen Senforce gab im März 2004 bekannt, dass seine Produkte ein FIPS 140-2-zertifiziertes (Zertifikatsnr. 343) Verschlüsselungsmodul enthalten, das dem Schutz der Integrität und Vertraulichkeit seiner Sicherheitsrichtlinien dient. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter http://csrc.nist.gov/cryptval/140-1/1401val2003.htm.

Über FIPS 140-2 Dieser Standard wurde vom NIST eingeführt. Eine FIPS 140-2-Validierung wird nach unabhängigen standardisierten Testverfahren innerhalb der US-amerikanischen und kanadischen Regierung erteilt. Ist ein Produkt FIPS-zertifiziert, so bedeutet dies, dass seine Verschlüsselungssysteme offiziell festgelegte Standards erfüllen. Alle US-amerikanischen Bundesbehörden verlangen für den Kauf, die Entwicklung und die Implementierung von Verschlüsselungssystemen ein FIPS 140-2-Zertifikat.

WHQL Durch die offizielle Auszeichnung von Senforce ESS (ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) mit dem WHQL-Zertifikat von Microsoft wird eine dauerhafte Kompatibilität mit Microsoft Windows-Betriebssystemen gewährleistet. Da unser Produkt auf der NDIS-Schicht ausgeführt wird, haben wir ganz besonders darauf geachtet, dass es mit der Windows-Infrastruktur vollständig kompatibel ist und diese bestmöglich nutzt.

Über WHQL Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL) ist eine Einrichtung von Microsoft, die zertifiziert, dass Hardware für Peripheriegeräte und andere Komponenten mit Microsoft Windows-Betriebssystemen kompatibel ist bzw. damit funktioniert. WHQL stellt Fremdentwicklern Testkits zur Verfügung, damit diese die Kompatibilität ihrer Produkte überprüfen können. Produkte, die Microsoft vorgestellt wurden und diese Kriterien erfüllen, dürfen mit dem Microsoft-Logo beworben werden und sind auf der Hardware Compatibility List (HCL) von Microsoft aufgeführt.

  • Sicherheitsrichtlinien Mit ZENworks Endpoint Security Management sowie der integrierten zentralen Verwaltungskonsole und dem Paradigma für Richtlinienmanagement erhalten Sie funktionsspezifische Sicherheitsrichtlinien an die Hand, die detaillierte Sicherheitseinstellungen für jedes mobile Gerät ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen
  • Sicherheit für mobile Geräte Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management stellt Funktionen für die mobile Sicherheit bereit, die dafür sorgen, dass mobile Geräte außerhalb der Netzwerkgrenzen sicher und geschützt sind. Weitere Informationen
ZENworks Endpoint Security Management

Rückruf anfordern

Serviceanfrage absenden

* Erforderliche Felder

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Common Criteria EAL 4+ Certified

Common Criteria EAL 4+ Certification makes for Extraordinary Security

Common Criteria Enforce ESS (Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) is officially listed on the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) Common Criteria website at http://www.niap-ccevs.org/cc-scheme/vpl/ and is the first location-aware endpoint security product to receive EAL4+ status.

About Common Criteria Utilized in the public and private sectors, the Common Criteria (also known by the designation ISO international standard 15408) is recognized in several countries, and in the United States federal government, as the unbiased, official third-party evaluation for IT security procedures.

Common Criteria is the first international standardized process for information technology security evaluation, validation and certification for NIAP. NIAP is a program jointly sponsored by the National Security Agency (NSA) and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

Multiple U.S. government and civilian agencies require new products be tested against the Common Criteria in accordance with the National Information Assurance Acquisition Policy - National Security Telecommunications and Information Systems Security Policy No. 11 (NSTISSP-1).

Section 508 The Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) linked below describes how the accessibility features help Federal agencies address the requirements of Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act.

FIPS 140-2 Enforce (acquired by Novell) announced in March 2004 that its products employ a FIPS 140-2 certified (Certificate No. 343) cryptographic module to protect the integrity and confidentiality of security policies. Further information can be obtained at: http://csrc.nist.gov/cryptval/140-1/1401val2003.htm.

About FIPS 140-2 Established by NIST, the FIPS 140-2 validation takes place through an independent, formal, third-party testing process within the U.S. and Canadian governments. FIPS certification means that the cryptographic-based security systems have been validated as meeting recognized standards. FIPS 140-2 validation is a mandatory requirement by all U.S. federal agencies for the purchase, design and implementation of cryptographic-based security systems.

WHQL Enforce ESS (ZENworks Endpoint Security Management) is officially listed as WHQL certified by Microsoft, ensuring current and ongoing compatibility with Microsoft Windows operating systems. Because the solution runs at the NDIS layer, we have taken extreme care to ensure that we are fully compatible with, and take advantage of, Windows infrastructure.

About WHQL Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL) is a Microsoft procedure for certifying that the hardware for peripherals and other components is compatible (works as expected) with Microsoft Windows operating systems. WHQL provides test kits to third-party developers so that they can test their product's compatibility. Products that are submitted to and meet the tests at Microsoft are allowed to display the Microsoft Windows logo on their marketing materials and are included in Microsoft's Hardware Compatibility List (HCL).

  • Security policies With ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, and its built-in single management console and policy management paradigm, you receive feature-specific security policies that allow you to define security settings granularly for each mobile device. Read more
  • Mobile device security Novell ZENworks Endpoint Security Management provides mobile security features that ensure that mobile devices outside your perimeter security are safe and secure. Read more

Request a Call

Submit a service request

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call

© 2014 Novell