Page d'accueil de Novell

FAQ (Foire aux questions)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

FAQ (Foire aux questions)

Que comprend la nouvelle Novell ZENworks Suite ?

  • ZENworks Application Virtualization
  • ZENworks Asset Management
  • ZENworks Configuration Management
  • ZENworks Endpoint Security Management
  • ZENworks Full Disk Encryption
  • ZENworks Patch Management
  • Novell Service Desk, édition Incident Management

Où puis-je trouver davantage d'informations sur la ZENworks Suite ?

www.novell.com/zensuite


Quand est-ce que l'évolution vers la nouvelle suite aura-t-elle lieu ?

Le 25 février 2014, nous mettrons à jour votre compte dans le centre Novell Customer Center avec la suite Novell ZENworks Suite et ses produits.


Dois-je entreprendre certaines démarches ?

Oui et non.

Si vous souhaitez bénéficier immédiatement des nouveaux produits ZENworks Suite, vous devez visiter le centre Novell Customer Center pour obtenir les clés de licence des nouveaux produits que vous souhaitez utiliser. Vous devrez probablement effectuer également une mise à niveau vers la dernière version de ZENworks, si ce n'est déjà fait. Cependant, cette étape n'est pas nécessaire si vous ne souhaitez pas bénéficier des nouveaux produits.


La mise à niveau est-elle obligatoire ?

Notez que le lancement de Novell ZENworks Suite n'a aucune conséquence sur les produits autonomes : elle n'a d'effet que pour les clients disposant déjà d'une suite ou d'une offre groupée.

Tous les clients disposant déjà de suites et d'offres groupées sont automatiquement mis à niveau à partir du 25 février 2014, selon l'option de mise à niveau de chaque suite ou offre groupée (reportez-vous à la section « Options de mise à niveau » ci-dessus).

À ce moment, il vous sera accordé un nombre équivalent de licences ZENworks Suite, à l'exception des clients Novell Endpoint Protection Suite (reportez-vous à la section « Options de mise à niveau » ci-dessus pour en savoir plus). Vous êtes libre de mettre à niveau le logiciel lorsque vous le souhaitez.


Puis-je continuer à acheter les produits ZENworks séparément ?

Oui, les produits ZENworks seront toujours disponibles sous forme de produits autonomes. Si vous achetez plus de deux produits ZENworks, l'acquisition de la ZENworks Suite vous reviendra certainement moins cher, mais vous pouvez acheter les différents produits séparément si vous le préférez.


La solution ZENworks Mobile Management est-elle incluse ?

Non, pas pour le moment. Cependant, nous pensons intégrer cette fonctionnalité dans la ZENworks Suite ultérieurement.


La ZENworks Suite implique-t-elle l'installation de nouveaux équipements ? La configuration requise est-elle très différente de celle requise pour un seul produit ZENworks ?

ZENworks Suite n'apporte pas de modifications importantes à l'infrastructure dorsale des produits existants. Pour obtenir une liste complète des caractéristiques techniques de la ZENworks Suite et de tous les produits ZENworks, visitez le site www.novell.com/products/zenworks/zenworks-suite/technicalinfo/.


La solution ZENworks Suite est-elle plus chère ?

L'acquisition de la ZENworks Suite revient beaucoup moins cher que l'achat des différents produits séparément. En outre, dans presque tous les cas, les clients passant d'une ancienne suite à la ZENworks Suite paient le même tarif, voire un tarif inférieur. La liste des tarifs ne prend pas en compte les remises spéciales dont vous bénéficiez peut-être déjà.


L'abonnement au contenu ZENworks Patch Management sera-t-il inclus dans le prix de la maintenance ?

Non. L'abonnement au contenu ZENworks Patch Management est une option distincte proposée à tarif réduit que vous pouvez acheter avec la Novell ZENworks Suite. Toutefois, les prix ont été conçus pour correspondre à la somme qui était payée au moment de l'introduction de l'abonnement aux correctifs dans les suites plus anciennes (comme par exemple ZENworks Configuration Management Advanced Edition). En réalité, la maintenance et l'abonnement au contenu des correctifs constitueront deux éléments au lieu d'un, mais le prix devrait être le même, voire inférieur, aux options de maintenance actuelles incluant les correctifs.


Quelle est la différence entre la version Incident Management et la version ITIL de Novell Service Desk ?

La version ITIL de Novell Service Desk est plus riche. Elle comporte également la certification ITIL de PinkVERIFY. Cette solution offre les éléments suivants :

  • Gestion des changements
  • Exécution des requêtes
  • Gestion des incidents
  • Gestion de la configuration et des ressources de service
  • Gestion des connaissances
  • Gestion du catalogue de services
  • Gestion des problèmes
  • Gestion des niveaux de service
  • Gestion des versions et du déploiement
  • Gestion du portefeuille de services

La version de gestion des incidents propose uniquement la gestion des incidents. Elle ne comporte pas la certification ITIL, bien que les fonctionnalités de gestion des incidents soient identiques à celles de la version certifiée ITIL.


Pourquoi certaines personnes obtiennent la version Incident Management de Novell Service Desk et d'autres la version ITIL ?

Tous les clients qui reçoivent ou achètent la solution ZENworks Suite recevront Novell Service Desk Incident Management. Les clients réalisant une migration depuis nos suites plus riches et plus complètes (Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite et ZENworks Configuration Management Enterprise) pourront également s'abonner à une reprise à Novell Service Desk for ITIL, afin de tirer le meilleur parti de la solution. Cet abonnement durera pour toute la période de maintenance prépayée.


Quelles ont été les modifications apportées à la licence Novell Service Desk, et en quoi ces changements affectent-ils les clients ZENworks ?

Auparavant, nous vendions des licences Novell Service Desk par « technicien ». Le client devait acheter une licence pour chaque technicien qu'il souhaitait voir travailler sur Novell Service Desk.

Avec les abonnements complémentaires ZENworks Suite et Novell Service Desk for ITIL, vous pouvez désormais obtenir une licence pour Novell Service Desk à l'aide du même modèle de licence par utilisateur ou périphérique que pour tous les produits ZENworks. Ce modèle couvre tous les utilisateurs ou périphériques pris en charge par votre déploiement ZENworks. Cette option est disponible uniquement dans ZENworks Suite ou en tant qu'abonnement complémentaire Novell Service Desk for ITIL à ZENworks suite. Les clients qui choisissent cette option doivent acheter un nombre de licences d'abonnement correspondant à leur déploiement ZENworks Suite. Notez que les anciennes licences « technicien » sont relativement coûteuses, tandis que les licences par « poste de travail » sont plus économiques.

Chez certains clients ZENworks, la solution Novell Service Desk Incident Management pouvait être exploitée par deux techniciens. Aujourd'hui, Novell Service Desk Incident Management est inclus dans chaque licence ZENworks Suite et couvert par la maintenance ZENworks Suite. Par exemple, si vous disposez de 100 licences ZENworks Suite, vous disposez alors de 100 licences Service Desk.

Les clients peuvent continuer à acheter des licences Novell Service Desk par technicien selon leurs besoins.

Options de mise à niveau

Je dispose de la solution Novell ZENworks Configuration Management Advanced Edition

Vous obtiendrez cinq produits supplémentaires pour le même prix catalogue.

Désormais, les produits ZENworks Configuration Management, ZENworks Patch Management sont disponibles, tandis que les trois produits suivants ne sont plus pris en charge : ZENworks Handheld Management, Linux Management et Server Management.

Avec ZENworks Suite, vous disposerez toujours des produits ZENworks Configuration Management et ZENworks Patch Management, ainsi que des solutions ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption et Novell Service Desk, édition Incident Management. Le prix combiné pour la maintenance et l'abonnement au contenu des correctifs reste le même.


Je dispose de la solution Novell ZENworks Configuration Management Enterprise Edition

Vous obtenez trois nouveaux produits et payez un prix inférieur pour les licences, la maintenance et l'abonnement au contenu des correctifs. Vous aurez plus de codes de stockage, mais le prix global sera inférieur.

Vous disposez actuellement des produits ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management, ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Patch Management, tandis que les trois produits suivants ne sont plus pris en charge : ZENworks Handheld Management, Linux Management et Server Management.

Avec Novell ZENworks Suite vous disposerez toujours des solutions ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management, ZENworks Endpoint Security Management et ZENworks Patch Management. Vous bénéficierez également de ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption et de la version certifiée ITIL complète de Novell Service Desk. Vous aurez à votre disposition des codes de stockage pour la maintenance, l'abonnement au contenu des correctifs et l'abonnement à Service Desk ITIL, avec une légère réduction de votre tarif global de renouvellement de la maintenance.


Je possède Novell Endpoint Lifecycle Management Suite, avec un abonnement aux correctifs

Vous obtiendrez trois nouveaux produits et paierez un tarif un peu plus élevé pour la maintenance (il prendra effet lors de votre prochain renouvellement). Votre renouvellement comprendra également quelques références de codes de stockage supplémentaires.

Vous disposez actuellement des produits ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management, ZENworks Patch Management et de deux licences technicien pour Novell Service Desk Incident Management.

Grâce à Novell ZENworks Suite, vous bénéficierez également des solutions ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption et Novell Service Desk Incident Management. Notez que nous avons modifié la licence de Novell Service Desk (licence « technicien » remplacée par une licence « par poste de travail ») pour cette nouvelle suite. Désormais, vous recevrez autant de licences Service Desk que vous possédez de licences ZENworks Suite. Vous aurez à votre disposition des codes de stockage pour la maintenance et l'abonnement au contenu des correctifs, ce qui entraînera une légère augmentation du tarif de renouvellement. Pour toute question, veuillez contacter votre représentant Novell.


Je dispose de la solution Novell Endpoint Lifecycle Management Suite, sans abonnement aux correctifs

Vous obtiendrez trois nouveaux produits et paierez un tarif un peu plus élevé pour la maintenance, lequel prendra effet lors de votre prochain renouvellement.

Vous disposez actuellement des produits ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management et de deux licences technicien pour Novell Service Desk Incident Management.

Grâce à Novell ZENworks Suite, vous bénéficierez également de ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption et Novell Service Desk Incident Management. Notez que nous avons modifié la licence de Novell Service Desk (licence « technicien » remplacée par une licence « par poste de travail ») pour cette nouvelle suite. Désormais, vous recevrez autant de licences Service Desk que vous possédez de licences ZENworks Suite. Le tarif de la maintenance sera légèrement supérieur lors de votre prochain renouvellement. Pour toute question, veuillez contacter votre représentant Novell.


Je dispose de la solution Novell Endpoint Protection Suite

C'est le seul cas où la mise à niveau vers Novell ZENworks Suite ne sera pas effectuée. Novell Endpoint Protection Suite va disparaître et sera remplacée par ses deux composants : ZENworks Endpoint Security Management et ZENworks Full Disk Encryption. Si vous aviez une maintenance de deux ans sur Novell Endpoint Protection Suite, vous disposez désormais d'une maintenance de deux ans sur ZENworks Endpoint Security Management et sur ZENworks Full Disk Encryption.


Je dispose de la solution Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite

Vous aurez tout ce dont vous disposez déjà, ainsi qu'une meilleure version de Novell Service Desk, pour exactement le même prix.

Vous disposez actuellement de tous les produits ZENworks à l'exception de ZENworks Mobile Management, plus deux licences technicien pour Novell Service Desk, édition Incident Management.

Avec Novell ZENworks Suite, vous conservez tous les produits ZENworks dont vous disposez actuellement, et vous bénéficiez en plus d'une édition certifiée ITIL complète de Novell Service Desk. Notez que nous avons modifié la licence de Novell Service Desk (licence « technicien » remplacée par une licence « par poste de travail ») pour cette nouvelle suite. Désormais, vous recevrez autant de licences Service Desk que vous possédez de licences ZENworks Suite. Vous aurez trois codes de stockage de renouvellement, un pour la maintenance, un pour l'abonnement au contenu des correctifs et un pour l'abonnement Novell Service Desk ITIL. Votre tarif global de renouvellement reste le même.


Je dispose de la solution Novell Open Workgroup Suite

La solution Novell Open Workgroup Suite n'est pas affectée par ce changement. Vous disposerez toujours de ZENworks Configuration Management et ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ainsi que de tous les autres produits non ZENworks de la suite.


Je dispose de la solution Novell Open Workgroup Suite et de l'extension Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite

La transition fonctionnera de la même manière pour vous que pour tous les clients Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite. Voir les questions relatives à Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite.


Je possède une autre offre groupée que vous n'avez pas mentionnée

Un très faible pourcentage de nos clients possède des options d'offre groupée plus anciennes ou moins courantes, le plus souvent ces options font partie de notre programme d'achat scolaire ou universitaire. Si vous possédez une de ces suites, ou si votre suite n'a pas été mentionnée ici, veuillez contacter votre représentant Novell pour en savoir plus.

Tchatez avec nous

Vous souhaitez nous contacter ? Veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous ou appeler le 0800-918539.

* Champs obligatoires

Read our Privacy Policy.

Novell Home

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

What is included in the new Novell ZENworks Suite?

  • ZENworks Application Virtualization
  • ZENworks Asset Management
  • ZENworks Configuration Management
  • ZENworks Endpoint Security Management
  • ZENworks Full Disk Encryption
  • ZENworks Patch Management
  • Novell Service Desk, Incident Management edition

Where can I find out more about the ZENworks Suite itself?

www.novell.com/zensuite


When will the change to the new suite occur?

On February 25, 2014 we will update your account in the Novell Customer Center to reflect the Novell ZENworks Suite and its products.


Do I have to do something?

Yes and no.

If you want to take advantage of the new products in the ZENworks Suite right away, you need visit the Novell Customer Center and retrieve new license keys for the new products you wish to use. You will also likely need to upgrade to the newest version of ZENworks if you have not already done so. You do not need to do this, however, if you don’t wish to take advantage of new products.


Are we forcing you to upgrade?

Note that the introduction of the Novell ZENworks Suite has no effect on stand-alone products—only on customers with an existing suite or bundle.

All customers with existing suites or bundles are automatically upgraded as of February 25, 2014, per the upgrade path for each suite or bundle (refer to the “Upgrade Paths” tab above).

At that time, you will be granted an equivalent number of ZENworks Suite licenses—the only exception being Novell Endpoint Protection Suite customers (again, please refer to the “Upgrade Paths” tab above for details). You are free to upgrade the software itself whenever you choose.


Can I continue to buy individual ZENworks products?

Yes, ZENworks products will continue to be available as stand-alone products. If you’re buying more than two ZENworks products, the ZENworks Suite is probably going to be more economical, but you can buy everything individually if you prefer.


Is ZENworks Mobile Management included?

No, not at this time. However, we do expect to introduce this functionality to the ZENworks Suite at some point in the future.


Does the ZENworks Suite require more hardware? Are the requirements very different from a single ZENworks product?

The ZENworks Suite brings no significant changes in the backend infrastructure of existing products. For a full list of technical specifications for the ZENworks Suite and all the ZENworks products, visit www.novell.com/products/zenworks/zenworks-suite/technicalinfo/.


Will the ZENworks Suite cost me more money?

Buying the ZENworks Suite is much cheaper than buying all the products individually. In addition, in almost every case, customers moving from an old suite to the ZENworks Suite will pay the same or less for list pricing. List pricing does not take into account special discounts you may already have.


Will the ZENworks Patch Management content subscription be included in the price of maintenance?

No. The ZENworks Patch Management content subscription is a separate discounted option that you can purchase with the Novell ZENworks Suite. However, the prices have been designed to be consistent with what you were paying when the patch subscription was included in older legacy suites (such as ZENworks Configuration Management Advanced Edition). Basically, maintenance and the patch content subscription will be two items instead of one, but the pricing should be the same or less as current maintenance options that include patch.


What’s the difference between the incident management version and the ITIL version of Novell Service Desk?

The ITIL version of Novell Service Desk is much larger. It also carries the important ITIL certification from PinkVERIFY. It offers:

  • Change management
  • Request fulfillment
  • Incident management
  • Service asset and configuration management
  • Knowledge management
  • Service catalog management
  • Problem management
  • Service level management
  • Release and deployment management
  • Service portfolio management

The incident management version offers only incident management. It does not carry the ITIL certification, though the incident management features are the same as those in the ITIL certified version.


Why do some people get the incident management version of Novell Service Desk and others get the ITIL version?

Every customer that receives or purchases the ZENworks Suite will receive Novell Service Desk Incident Management. Customers being transitioned from our larger, more extensive suites (Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite and ZENworks Configuration Management Enterprise) are also receiving a one-time subscription entitlement to Novell Service Desk for ITIL to ensure they receive maximum value—this subscription will run for the duration of their prepaid maintenance period.


How has licensing for Novell Service Desk changed, and how does that affect ZENworks customers?

Previously, we sold Novell Service Desk licenses by “technician.” For each named technician a customer wanted to have working on Novell Service Desk, the customer had to buy a license.

With the ZENworks Suite and with Novell Service Desk for ITIL add-on subscriptions, you now have the ability to license Novell Service Desk using the same per-user or device license model as all of ZENworks. This model covers all end users or devices being serviced by your ZENworks deployment. This option is only available within the ZENworks Suite or as a Novell Service Desk for ITIL add-on subscription to the ZENworks Suite. Customers choosing this option must purchase equivalent number of subscription licenses as their ZENworks Suite deployment. Note that the previous “technician” licenses are relatively expensive, where “seat” licenses are much less expensive.

Some ZENworks customers previously had entitlements to two technicians for Novell Service Desk Incident Management. Now Novell Service Desk Incident Management is included in each ZENworks Suite license and is covered by the ZENworks Suite maintenance. For example, if you have 100 ZENworks Suite licenses, you have 100 Service Desk licenses.

Customers may continue to purchase Novell Service Desk per named technician as desired.

Upgrade Paths

I have ZENworks Configuration Management Advanced Edition

You will get five more products for the same list price.

Today you have ZENworks Configuration Management and ZENworks Patch Management and three products that are no longer supported: ZENworks Handheld Management, Linux Management and Server Management.

With the ZENworks Suite, you will still get ZENworks Configuration Management and ZENworks Patch Management as well as ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption and Novell Service Desk, Incident Management edition. The combined list price for maintenance and patch content subscription remains the same.


I have ZENworks Configuration Management Enterprise Edition

You will get three new products and pay a lower list price for licenses and maintenance and patch content subscription. There will be more SKUs, but the overall list price will be lower.

Today you currently have ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management, ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Patch Management and three products that are no longer supported: ZENworks Handheld Management, Linux Management and Server Management.

With the Novell ZENworks Suite you will still get ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management, ZENworks Endpoint Security Management and ZENworks Patch Management. You will also get ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption and the full, ITIL-certified version of Novell Service Desk. You will have SKUs for maintenance, a patch content subscription and the Service Desk ITIL subscription, with a slight decrease in your overall maintenance renewal list price.


I have Novell Endpoint Lifecycle Management Suite, with patch subscription

You will get three new products and pay a slightly higher list price for maintenance (this will not take effect until your next renewal). There will also be a few more SKUs in your renewal.

Today you have ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management, ZENworks Patch Management and two technician licenses for Novell Service Desk Incident Management.

With the Novell ZENworks Suite you will also get ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption and Novell Service Desk Incident Management. Note that we have changed the licensing from “named technician” to “per seat” for Novell Service Desk for this new suite. You will now receive as many Service Desk licenses as you have ZENworks Suite licenses. You will have SKUs for both maintenance and patch content subscription, which results in a slight increase in list-price renewal. Please contact your Novell sales representative if you have questions.


I have Novell Endpoint Lifecycle Management Suite, without patch subscription

You will get three new products and pay a slightly higher list price for maintenance (this will not take effect until your next renewal).

Today you have ZENworks Application Virtualization, ZENworks Asset Management, ZENworks Configuration Management and two technician licenses for Novell Service Desk Incident Management.

With the Novell ZENworks Suite you will also get ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, ZENworks Full Disk Encryption and Novell Service Desk Incident Management. Note that we have changed the licensing from “named technician” to “per seat” for Novell Service Desk for this new suite. You will now receive as many Service Desk licenses as you have ZENworks Suite licenses. You will have a slight increase in list-price maintenance at your next renewal. Please contact your Novell sales representative if you have questions.


I have Novell Endpoint Protection Suite

This is the only case where you will not be upgraded to the Novell ZENworks Suite. Novell Endpoint Protection Suite is going away and will be replaced with its two component product: ZENworks Endpoint Security Management and ZENworks Full Disk Encryption. If you had two years of maintenance on Novell Endpoint Protection Suite, you will now have two years of maintenance on each of ZENworks Endpoint Security Management and ZENworks Full Disk Encryption.


I have Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite

You will have everything you currently have, plus a better version of Novell Service Desk, and will pay the exact same list price.

Today you currently have all the ZENworks products except ZENworks Mobile Management, plus two technician licenses for Novell Service Desk, Incident Management edition.

With the Novell ZENworks Suite you will retain all the ZENworks products you have now, plus you will get the full ITIL-certified edition of Novell Service Desk. Note that we have changed licensing from “named technician” to “per seat” for Novell Service Desk for this new suite. You will now receive as many Service Desk licenses as you have ZENworks Suite licenses. You will have three renewal SKUs, one for maintenance, one for patch content subscription and one for Novell Service Desk ITIL subscription. Your overall renewal list pricing remains unchanged.


I have Novell Open Workgroup Suite

Novell Open Workgroup Suite is unaffected by this change. You will continue to have ZENworks Configuration Management and ZENworks Endpoint Security Management, along with all the non-ZENworks products in the suite.


I have Novell Open Workgroup Suite plus the Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite extension

The transition will work the same for you as for all Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite customers. See the questions on Novell Total Endpoint Management Suite.


I have a different bundle that you haven’t mentioned already

A very small percentage of our customers have older or less common bundle options—usually these are part of our academic or school-level buying programs. If you have one of these suites, or if your suite has not been mentioned here, please contact your Novell sales representative for more information.

Chat Now

Ready to talk? Fill out the form below, or call .

* Required Fields

First Name is a required field
Last Name is a required field
Email is a required field
Company is a required field
Phone is a required field
City is a required field
Country is a required field
Address is a required field
Zip/Postal Code is a required field
State is a required field
Comments is a required field

Read our Privacy Policy.

Request a Call