Novell Home

My Favorites

Close

Please to see your favorites.

Groups are syncing into the User Account section

This document (7012376) is provided subject to the disclaimer at the end of this document.

Environment

Filr 1.0

Situation

After have the Filr LDAP sync take place, groups are being sync'd as User Accounts.

Resolution

Select from one of the two options
1)  Correct the configuration, and either a) select it to "Delete users that are not in LDAP" or b) manually delete the groups from the User Accounts section.

or

2)  Rebuild Filr from scratch so it can have a clean database.

Cause

LDAP configuration was not configured correctly or LDAP user configuration was configured to sync groups.

Additional Information

Deleting any user from Filr, will result in the following loss of information and can not be recovered:
  • All profile information, including profile pictures

  • Access controls to workspaces and folders

Recreating a user will create a fresh/clean slate for the user, and will have to upload and reshare any files handled prior to the delete, they will also have to have files reshared to them.

Disclaimer

This Support Knowledgebase provides a valuable tool for NetIQ/Novell/SUSE customers and parties interested in our products and solutions to acquire information, ideas and learn from one another. Materials are provided for informational, personal or non-commercial use within your organization and are presented "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND.

  • Document ID:7012376
  • Creation Date:07-MAY-13
  • Modified Date:07-MAY-13
    • NovellFilr

Did this document solve your problem? Provide Feedback