Folders and data that have been moved in "My files" using the Filr desktop client disappears.
This document (7013027) is provided subject to the disclaimer at the end of this document.
Novell Filr 1.0 Desktop client for Windows.
As a For instance:
When My Folder\All Data\My Data is moved one level up to My Folder\My Data, and then My Folder\All Data is deleted, all sub-folders of My Folder\My Data\ can disappear after a client synchronization.
However, the files could still be located in one of these directory structures on the Filr Appliance:
For a small or large Filr deployment:
For a Filr Cluster deployment:
Be aware that there is no directory structure here as it was on the client, it may require extensive searching on the file system.
StatusReported to Engineering
This Support Knowledgebase provides a valuable tool for NetIQ/Novell/SUSE customers and parties interested in our products and solutions to acquire information, ideas and learn from one another. Materials are provided for informational, personal or non-commercial use within your organization and are presented "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND.
- Document ID:7013027
- Creation Date:09-AUG-13
- Modified Date:09-AUG-13
Did this document solve your problem? Provide Feedback