Filr enables you to move files into any folder where you have appropriate rights, including to and from Net Folders. The access control settings for the file are changed to match the access control settings of the destination folder.
Any shares associated with this file are removed when moving a file from yourarea to a , or from a to your area. This means that this file will no longer be displayed in users’ areas after it is moved.
Theoption is not available for files in the area. Instead, use the option to copy the file to the desired location and delete the file from the area.
If you do not have sufficient rights, this option is not available to you.
Navigate to the folder that contains the files that you want to move.
Select one or more files that you want to move.
Choose one of the following actions:
In thefield, begin typing the name of the folder where you want to move the files, then click the folder name when it appears.
Click theicon and browse to and select the folder where you want to move the files.
If the location where you want to move the file is already displayed in thefield, you do not need to make any selection. The field displays the destination where you most recently copied or moved an item.