Filr provides various methods of making files and folders available to others. How you decide to make files available might depend on various factors, such as the sensitivity of the information you are sharing or the relevance of information to certain individuals.
Sharing with individual users and groups: Sharing lets you share files and folders with specific users and groups internal to your organization or with specific users external to your organization. When you share a file or folder, you also assign one of the shared-access rights defined in Understanding Shared-Access Rights.
Sharing with specific users and groups provides the greatest level of security for your files and folders. Users receive a notification about the shared item, and the item is displayed in their Shared with Me area.
For more information, see Sharing Files and Folders
Distributing a File Link: You can distribute a link (URL) to a file. When you distribute a link to a file, any user with the link can access the file. However, the file is not displayed in the Public area, so users must have direct access to the link to view the file.
For information about how to distribute a File Link, see Distributing a Link to a File
Sharing with the Public: When you share an item with the Public, any person with the URL to the Filr site can view the file in the Public area.
For information about how to share files and folders with the Public, see Sharing Files and Folders