When you add a new node to a cluster after another node is permanently removed, the new node is now assigned the node number of the node that is removed. Because of this, in the cluster view output, the new node name appears in the place where the removed node name used to appear before. As this can lead to confusion, it is strongly advised against such a configuration. You can replace the node by reinstalling it on a new hardware.
For example, in a three node cluster, you permanently remove Node2 and then add a new node Node4. The cluster view output is as follows:
# cluster view Cluster CL1 This node Node3 [ epoch 7 master node Node3 ] Cluster nodes [ Node1, Node4, Node3 ]