cancels a selected job before it begins or up to a certain point in the move or split process. If the process is beyond a certain state, it returns an error message to prevent you from deleting the process.
IMPORTANT:You cannot delete a completed, failed, or previously deleted job.
After you issue a Delete command, the Volume Manager waits for the next convenient step in the process to stop the job. Because it checks for new commands after copying an entire file, the wait time varies. If the file is large, the wait time could be several seconds.
The deletion stops the job at the next convenient step in the process, but performs no cleanup. The destination volume exists and contains all files copied to it before you deleted the job. By default, deleted Move or Split jobs appear in the status report for a week.
IMPORTANT:If deletion continues, the original data is still intact. There is no loss of service or need to copy data from the destination volume back to the original volume.
In iManager, open thepage to view a job status report.
For instructions, see Section 14.1, Monitoring the Status of Move Volume or Split Volume Jobs.
Select thecheck box next to one or more scheduled or paused jobs that you want to cancel.
After the page refreshes, the selected jobs report their status as. Some jobs might not allow themselves to be deleted, depending on how far into the move or split process they are when you click .
If you inadvertently selected some jobs that are not eligible to be deleted, iManager ignores thecommand for those jobs. It applies only to those jobs for which the command is valid.
If the destination volume exists, you can remove it.
The original volume’s data is still intact. There is no loss of service or need to copy data from the destination volume back to the original volume.