When you create a policy in ZENworks Configuration Management, the policy is enabled by default. Policies can be disabled by an administrator. If a policy is disabled, it is not considered for enforcement on any of the devices and users that it applies to.
To disable a policy:
In ZENworks Control Center, click thetab.
Select the check box next to the policy (or policies) that you want to disable.
In the Policies list, the status offor the policy (or policies) is changed to .
When you disable a policy that has already been enforced for some managed devices and users, the policy is removed from those devices and it is not enforced for new devices and users.