Novell 主页

您应该使用 Novell Service Desk 的五大出人意料的理由

它不仅仅改进您的服务管理。它还改善您的生活。

我们不需要向您出售 Novell Service Desk 的十大理由

我们可以列出许多十大理由,但考虑您很繁忙,没有时间看这么多。另外,您已经知道您需要一种使用信息技术基础设施架构库 (ITIL) v3 最佳实践的服务台解决方案,以交付与您组织的业务需求密切相关的服务。Novell Service Desk 可以满足这一点,还可以做到更多。以下是您还不知道的为什么需要选择 Novell Service Desk 作为您的服务台解决方案的五大理由。

1. 给自己放个假

没完没了的用户请求和其它问题,让您忘记花时间好好休息。享用幸运午餐。Novell Service Desk 使用 ITIL 流程简化您的咨询台,让您稍事休息。

作为负责服务台的人员,您必须让系统持续运行,让用户每天感到开心满意。尽管如此,这并不意味着您要永无休止地工作。这只说明您必须让您的服务台解决方案简化用户请求流程。Novell Service Desk 提供了用于供应和管理请求的自助门户,使得向您求助的用户更少。它还优化您的流程,并借助易于使用的模板指导您的技术人员了解最佳实践。最后,通过展示来自事故、问题和变更记录的信息,Novell Service Desk 向您的技术人员提供快速响应所需的知识,从而减少解决问题的时间。这些功能意味着您更有可能看到满是绿色指示灯的仪表板,而绿色仪表板则是让您最终可以休息一下的绿灯。

2. 勇敢面对老板

您可能负责组织中最重要的部门,但这并不表示您一定可以争取到预算。获取有关通过 Novell Service Desk 证明您的价值所需的知识。

您的老板想知道您今天为他做了些什么。此时,您会说什么呢?如果您使用了 Novell Service Desk,您就拥有了证明您在去年、上个月或今天早上向组织提供的价值所需的的全部指标和数字。Novell Service Desk 让您向服务和服务组件指定货币价值,并根据准确的使用和担保信息分摊成本。您还可以根据 ITIL 最佳实践来定义、管理和跟踪服务递送级别。通过使用解决方案的计划报告功能,您可以在需要时随时向执行人员交付此信息。服务台运作良好时,没有人会注意到,但这并不表示您不能证明您的工作举足轻重。下次您的老板问您今天为他做了什么的时候,使用 Novell Service Desk 向他证明您有多么重要。

3. 作出明智的决策

用户渴望得到帮助,但您知道了解细节与快速反应同样重要。通过 Novell Service Desk 向您提供的信息,您可以两者兼得。

对 IT 来说,您是决策者。我们知道负担有多么沉重,这也是我们之所以将 Novell Service Desk 设计成向您提供对 IT 环境作出明智决策所需的信息的原因。Novell Service Desk 执行 ITIL v3 事故、问题和变更管理流程,以有效地储存您检查配置变更、服务问题或其它 IT 问题各方面所需的信息。Novell Service Desk 还提供了配置管理数据库,此信息存储在数据库中,方便访问。Novell Service Desk 中的关系影响地图可进一步帮助您查看您选择的效果。它可视地呈现您的 IT 基础设施,让您和您的技术人员能够查看组件之间的相互关系。不明智的决策与完全没有决策一样糟糕,因此,不要拿您的服务台解决方案或您的 IT 基础设施选择来冒险。

4. 分享您的力量

您的用户希望您解决他们的问题。您希望他们不要来打扰您和服务台。使用 Novell Serice Desk,每个人都能各取所需。

通过让用户和服务台技术人员做更多自助工作,Novell Service desk 帮助您的组织更加顺利地运行,同时让您的生活更轻松。用户可以从服务目录上订购服务,使用自助门户回答自己的问题、配置应用程序并跟踪他们的请求。向用户授权只是 Novell Service Desk 能力的一部分。您的技术人员可以将他们的日历下载到任何设备上,定制仪表板,并从简化的 ITIL 工作流程上受益。Novell Service Desk 甚至能够帮助技术人员找出适当的服务线经理获取服务线经理审批,让他们不需要花费整天时间寻找某个人。通过让您的 IT 员工更加了解服务的业务流程和业务影响,Novell Service Desk 可授权技术人员以帮助用户获取想要的一切。您不再需要事必躬亲,相反,Novell Service Desk 让用户自己帮助自己。

5. 让您的 IT 基础设施的寿命更长

与油价一样,做生意的成本不断上升。使用 Novell Service Desk,让您现有的基础设施和 IT 员工尽其所能,以便您的组织向着目标不断前进。

紧缩的 IT 预算要求任何服务台解决方案不仅成本低,还要让业务更好地运作。与其它服务台产品不同,Novell Service Desk 没有安装费用、服务费用或对核心功能进行收费。Novell Service Desk 还能与多种目录服务一同使用,让您的整个环境只需要一种解决方案。通过让 IT 服务和流程与业务要求、预期和目标保持一致,Novell Service Desk 可帮助您交付让组织获得投资回报的服务。为提高 IT 设备的寿命,Novell Service Desk 提供了知识管理功能,让您的 IT 员工充分利用他们的经验,构建宝贵的信息存储库。最重要的是,Novell Service Desk 帮助您提供质量更好、效率和有效性更高的服务,提高组织的业务收入、盈利能力和工作效率,让您在成功的道路上不断前进。


© 2014 Novell

Novell Home

Five Surprising Reasons You Should Use Novell Service Desk

It doesn't just improve your service management. It improves your life.

We Don't Need Ten Reasons to Sell You on Novell Service Desk

There are a lot of top ten lists out there, but you're busy. Plus, you already know you need a service desk solution that uses IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) v3 best practices to deliver services that closely align to your organization's business needs and demands. Novell Service Desk does that and more. Here are 5 reasons you don't already know that demonstrate why Novell Service Desk should be your service desk solution.

1. Take a Vacation

With a never-ending stream of user requests and other issues, you can forget taking a day off. You're lucky to get lunch. Novell Service Desk uses ITIL processes to streamline your helpdesk and give you a break.

As the person in charge of the service desk, you have to keep systems running and users happy all day, every day. That doesn't mean you have to work around the clock, though. It just means you need your service desk solution to simplify the flow of user requests. Novell Service Desk provides a self-service portal for provisioning and managing requests, so fewer users come to you for help. It also optimizes your processes and guides your technicians through these best practices with easy to follow templates. Finally, by displaying information from incident, problem and change records, Novell Service Desk gives your technicians the knowledge they need to act fast, thus reducing resolution times. These features mean you're more likely to see a dashboard full of green indicators, and a green dashboard is your green light to finally take some time off.

2. Stand Up to Your Boss

You may run your organization's most important department, but that doesn't mean your budget is safe. Get the knowledge you need to prove your value with Novell Service Desk.

Your boss wants to know what you've done for him today. What do you say? If you have Novell Service Desk, you have all the metrics and numbers you need to prove the value you've provided to your organization over the past year, the past month or just this morning. Novell Service Desk allows you to assign a monetary value to services and service components and allocate costs based on accurate usage and warranty information. You can also define, manage and track service delivery levels in accordance with ITIL best practices. By using the solution's scheduled reporting feature, you can deliver this information to any executive, whenever you need to. When the service desk runs well, nobody notices, but that doesn't mean you can't justify your work. The next time your boss asks what you've done for him today, use Novell Service Desk to show him just how valuable you are.

3. Make Informed Decisions

Users are howling for help, but you know that knowing the details is just as important as acting fast. With the information Novell Service Desk gives you, you can do both.

When it comes to IT, you're the decision maker. We know how heavy that burden can be, which is why we designed Novell Service Desk to provide you with the information you need to make informed decisions about your IT environment. Novell Service Desk performs ITIL v3 incident, problem and change management processes to efficiently store the information you need to see all aspects of a configuration change, service problem or other IT issue. Novell Service Desk comes with a configuration management database in which it stores this information for easy access. The relationship impact map in Novell Service Desk further helps you see the effects of your choices. It presents your IT infrastructure visually so you and your technicians can see how components relate to one another. An uninformed decision is as bad as no decision at all, so don't roll the dice with your service desk solution or your IT infrastructure choices.

4. Share Your Power

Your users want you to solve their problems. You want them to leave you and the service desk alone. With Novell Service Desk, everyone can get what they want.

By enabling users and service desk technicians to do more for themselves, Novell Service Desk helps your organization run smoother while making life easier for you. Users can order services from a service catalog and use a self-service portal to answer their own questions, provision applications and track their requests. Empowering users is just a part of what Novell Service Desk can do. Your techs can download their calendars to any device they want, customize their dashboards and benefit from streamlined ITIL workflows. Novell Service Desk can even help techs seek out the appropriate line manager for line manager approvals so they don't spend all day hunting for one individual. By making your IT staff more aware of business processes and the business impact of services, Novell Service Desk can empower techs to help users get what they want. Instead of you having to be there to hold everyone's hand, Novell Service Desk lets them help themselves.

5. Get More Mileage from Your IT Infrastructure

The cost of doing business keeps going up, just like gas prices. Use Novell Service Desk to take your existing infrastructure and IT staff further so you organization can keep driving towards its goals.

Tight IT budgets require that any service desk solution not only costs less, but makes the business run better too. Unlike other service desk offerings, Novell Service Desk doesn't come with install fees, service charges or charges for core features. Novell Service Desk also works with multiple directory services so you only need one solution for your entire environment. By helping align IT services and processes with business requirements, expectations and objectives, Novell Service Desk helps you deliver the services that bring your organization returns on its investments. To get more miles from your IT machine, Novell Service Desk features knowledge management capabilities that let your IT staff get the most from their experiences and build a valuable repository of information. Most importantly, Novell Service Desk helps you provide higher quality, more efficient and effective services that can increase your organization's business revenue, profitability and productivity and keep you rolling down the road to success.


© 2014 Novell