LDAP sync disables or deletes users at large scale
This document (7017443) is provided subject to the disclaimer at the end of this document.
Micro Focus Filr 3.0
Novell Filr 2.0
Novell Filr 1.2
On very large Filr systems with several thousand users registered via LDAP, users get disabled (default setting) or deleted (if enabled) during an LDAP sync. If disabled, a subsequent LDAP sync can re-enable these users but if deleted, a subsequent sync will re-create these users.
A fix for this issue is available in the Filr 1.2 Hot Patch 5 / Filr 2.0 Hot Patch 1, available via the Novell Patch Finder
Note: If you encounter this problem in Filr 3.x when using eDirectory as the LDAP directory, please contact Micro Focus Customer Care with reference to this TID. Your issue may be associated with the way eDirectory handles paged LDAP results.
This issue is caused if environmental conditions, such as a lost LDAP connection occurs at a very specific time during the LDAP sync process and a fix for this specific condition is available in Filr 1.2-HP5 and Filr 2.0-HP1 onwards including Filr 3.0.
This Support Knowledgebase provides a valuable tool for NetIQ/Novell/SUSE customers and parties interested in our products and solutions to acquire information, ideas and learn from one another. Materials are provided for informational, personal or non-commercial use within your organization and are presented "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND.
- Document ID:7017443
- Creation Date:01-APR-16
- Modified Date:04-DEC-17
Did this document solve your problem? Provide Feedback