You can select to publish personal calendars to the Internet. When you publish a personal calendar to the Internet, that calendar can then be viewed by anyone on the Internet. When you publish your personal calendar, it is published to your system’s Calendar Publishing Host. For additional information about your Calendar Publishing Host, see your GroupWise administrator.
The ability to publish your personal calendars can be enabled and disabled by your GroupWise administrator. If your GroupWise administrator has disabled the ability to publish personal calendars, this option is not displayed in the GroupWise client.
You cannot publish a calendar under the following circumstances:
You cannot publish a calendar created using the New Proxy Calendar option, but you can publish another user’s calendar if you access their GroupWise account using the Proxy function. A calendar published when proxied into another user’s account will be published under that user’s account.
Shared calendars can be published only by the owner of the calendar; if you are not the owner of the calendar, you cannot publish it.
You can publish any personal calendar, including your main GroupWise calendar.
Items within sub-calendars are included in the main calendar publishing if either of the following criteria are met:
The sub-calendar is published in addition to the main calendar being published, and the sub-calendar is checked, as described in Section 4.9.4, Displaying and Hiding Published Calendars.
Items in a non-published sub-calendar are linked with items in the main calendar.
Categories assigned with a published calendar are not displayed on the Web.
In the Calendar Folder List, right-click the calendar you want to publish, then click.
Select one of the following options for the time period:
Entire calendar: Publishes the 7 previous days through the next 180 days of your calendar.
Previous: Publishes a range of days that you select. By default, publishes 7 previous days through the next 30 days of your calendar.
Selectto include private items.
If this option is not selected, items that are marked Private are never displayed, even if the items are in sub-calendars where this option is selected.
To send someone a link to your published calendar, click.
If you click, a new email message is opened with a link. Select who you want to send the message to, then click .
After your main calendar is published, you can show or hide sub-calendars that have also been published from being displayed. For information on how to publish a calendar, see Section 4.9.2, Publishing a Personal Calendar.
In the Folder List, select or deselect the check box next to the calendar that you want to include in the main calendar publishing.
When you unpublish a calendar, the published calendar no longer displays in the list of published calendars on the Calendar Publishing Host. Likewise, if anyone has subscribed to your calendar, they no longer receive updates to your calendar and they might receive an error message.
In the Folder List, right-click the published calendar, then click.
Deselect, then click .