Use Delete to remove selected items from your Mailbox. You can also use Delete to retract items you have sent. You can retract mail and phone messages if the recipients have not read them or if they have not been sent to the Internet. You can retract appointments, reminder notes, and tasks at any time.
In the Main Window, select one or more items, then press the Delete key.
If you delete a sent item, the Delete Item dialog box displays. Select the appropriateoption, then click .
If you delete a document reference from your Mailbox, only the reference is deleted. The document remains in the library.
Deleted items are moved to your Trash and remain there until the Trash is emptied.
In the Main Window, select one or more items, then click> .
Deleted items are not moved to your Trash if you select this option; they are unrecoverable.