4.8 Publishing Personal Calendars on the Internet

You can select to publish personal calendars to the Internet. When you publish a personal calendar to the Internet, that calendar can then be viewed by anyone on the Internet. When you publish your personal calendar, it is published to your system’s Calendar Publishing Host. For additional information about your Calendar Publishing Host, see your system administrator.

The ability to publish your personal calendar can be enabled and disabled by your system administrator. If your system administrator has disabled the ability to publish personal calendars, this option is not displayed in the GroupWise client.

4.8.1 Publishing a Personal Calendar

You cannot publish the main GroupWise calendar; you can only publish a personal calendar. If you want items to display in your published calendar as well as your main GroupWise calendar, hold down the right mouse button while you drag an item to the published folder, then click Link To. Categories assigned with a published calendar are not displayed on the Web.

  1. In the Calendar Folder List, right-click the calendar you want to publish, then click Publish.

  2. Select Publish this calendar.

  3. Select the time period.

    Select Entire calendar to send your entire calendar.


    Select Previous to send part of your calendar. If you select Previous, you must specify a range of days to send.

  4. Select Private Items to include private items.

  5. To send someone a link to your published calendar, click Send Publish Link.

    If you click Send Publish Link, a new e-mail message is opened with a link. Select who you want to send the message to, then click Send.

  6. Click OK.

4.8.2 Modifying a Published Calendar’s Settings

  1. In the Folder List, right-click the published calendar, then click Publish.

  2. Modify any publish options. For more information see Step 3 through Step 5 of Section 4.8.1, Publishing a Personal Calendar.

  3. Click OK.

4.8.3 Unpublishing a Calendar

When you unpublish a calendar, the published calendar no longer displays in the list of published calendars on the Calendar Publishing Host. Likewise, if anyone has subscribed to your calendar, they no longer receive updates to your calendar and they might receive an error message.

  1. In the Folder List, right-click the published calendar, then click Publish.

  2. Deselect Publish this calendar, then click OK.