You might want to purge deleted files in order to make space available within a data quota or to recover disk space.
When users delete files or file versions, the disk space occupied by the deleted files and versions counts against the data quotas until users purge the files and versions, as described in Novell Filr 1.0.1 Web Application User Guide.
As a Filr administrator, you can purge files and versions anywhere on the Filr site in order to make space available within a user’s data quota.
Whether or not disk space is recovered after you purge files using the Filr interface differs depending on whether you are purging files in Net Folders or files from a user’s personal storage in the My Files area:
If you want to recover disk space on your file system, purging files in Net Folders using the Filr interface should also purge the files from the underlying file system, depending on the underlying implementation of the storage.
If you want to recover disk space on the Filr system, you must purge the files from Filr.
For information about how to purge items, see Novell Filr 1.0.1 Web Application User Guide.