20.48 --ldapServerFailoverList

Specifies the LDAP server’s network address as either an IP address or a DNS host name. You can specify multiple network addresses to provide failover capabilities for your LDAP servers. See Specifying Failover LDAP Servers.

Linux POA

Windows POA


  • --ldapServerFailoverList network_address
  • /ldapServerFailoverList-network_address


  • --ldapServerFailoverList
  • --ldapServerFailoverList “server1 server2”
  • /ldapServerFailoverList-
  • /ldapServerFailoverList-“server1 server2”

If you specify multiple LDAP servers, use a space between each address, and wrap the addresses in quotes. When so configured, the POA tries to contact the first LDAP server in order to authenticate a user to GroupWise. If that LDAP server is down, the POA tries the next LDAP server in the list, and so on until it is able to authenticate.

See also ‑‑ldapipaddr, ‑‑ldapport, ‑‑ldapuser, ‑‑ldappwd, ‑‑ldapuserauthmethod, ‑‑ldapdisablepwdchg, ‑‑ldapssl, ‑‑ldapsslkey, and ‑‑ldaptimeout.