This section describes tasks that are common to both types of data quotas: workspace and folder data quotas and user data quotas.
This section applies only to user data quotas. You cannot configure workspace and folder quotas to be less strict, as described in this section.
As a Vibe administrator, you can decide how strictly you want to enforce user data quota adherence. You can maintain the default behavior, or you can be less strict by allowing users to post a final entry that exceeds the data quota.
For more information about the default behavior for a data quota, see Understanding Default Data Quota Behavior.
To configure Vibe to allow users to post a final entry that exceeds the data quota:
Change to the following directory:
c:\Program Files\Novell\Teaming\apache-tomcat\ webapps\ssf\WEB-INF\classes\config
Make a backup copy of the ssf-ext.properties file.
Open the ssf-ext.properties file in a text editor.
Add the following line to the ssf-ext.properties file:
Save and close the ssf-ext.properties file.
Stop and restart Vibe.
When users delete files or file versions, the disk space occupied by the deleted files and versions counts against the data quotas until users permanently delete the files and versions from the Trash, as described in Micro Focus Vibe 4.0.8 Advanced User Guide.
As a Vibe administrator, you can permanently delete files and versions anywhere on the Vibe site in order to recover disk space.
IMPORTANT:After items have been permanently deleted, they cannot be recovered except through a tedious manual process from the archive store with the help of Micro Focus Technical Support. For more information, see Manually Restoring Individual Entries.
To permanently delete files and file versions from the Trash:
Log in to the Vibe site as the Vibe administrator.
Click theicon , then click .
All global workspaces, team workspaces, and personal workspaces are located under the Home Workspace.
Clickat the bottom of the Left Navigation pane to display a list of all deleted files and versions.
By default, the list is ordered alphabetically by title.
(Optional) Click a column heading to sort the list by when items were deleted, who deleted the items, or where the items were deleted on the Vibe site.
Select items to permanently delete, then click.